We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely surprised!”

Drunken Fish - Central West End
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #369 of 3,337 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central West End
Cross street: Maryland and Euclid (across from Coffee Cartel)
Description: Drunken Fish in the Central West End was the second location to open (after Westport Plaza). With a prime patio, two stories of dining, and being located in the heart of the Central West End, it quickly thrived in the trendy St. Louis neighborhood. Today, Drunken Fish is the Midwest's unrivaled leader in Sushi and Japanese Cuisine. Voted Best Sushi in St. Louis, Drunken Fish is unlike anything you've ever experienced. Our selection of sensational sushi and Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while our drink menu boasts a list of unique cocktails. With our intimate lounge and exceptional service, Drunken Fish is the ultimate St. Louis hotspot.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Plenty of options and the food and price exceeded my expectations. Lovely place to visit in the Central West End.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobbiR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Drunken Fish - Central West End, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Bobbi, thanks for the great review! We're so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our wide variety of menu options! We appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the Central West End!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I were in St. Louis for a college visit and wanted a special sushi dinner. The Drunken Fish was within walking distance of our hotel and in a really cute, boutique-y area. Unfortunately, it took our server over 10 minutes to take our order then we waiting 30 minutes before we got our miso soup. Thankfully, our mango and Philly rolls were delivered shortly thereafter. The miso soup was - meh so-so. The mango roll was VERY good as was the Philly roll.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SoloCrossfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Drunken Fish - Central West End, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reach out! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your sushi rolls with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to see you both the next time you are in Saint Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant offers modern japanese food. Did not expect much but it turned out to be quite good. The host and our waiter could be more charming but overall they were okay. Price of the food there is quite reasonable considering the serving portion which is bigger than average.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yongki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Drunken Fish - Central West End, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Yongki, thanks for the great review! We love hearing that you enjoyed our modern Japanese fair, as well as our sizable portions! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

I had my rehearsal dinner (small wedding party) at the drunken fish in the CWE and it was wonderful and the food was delicious! Sean, the manager, was very personable and came to check on us to ensure we were happy! Great service and food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Drunken Fish - Central West End, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

We're so glad to hear that your rehearsal dinner went off without a hitch! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I took my husband who is not a sushi eater at all, so he had the chicken fried rice. He said it was some of the best he had ever had. I had the Eskimo roll which was a very good choice for slowly introducing yourself to the raw sushi. The prices are average for this type of place. The staff was very attentive. We both left completely satisfied.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stag3766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Fish - Central West End also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Drunken Fish - Central West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing