We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #234 of 2,900 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Clayton Terrace
Description: Fleming's St. Louis, MO is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Frontenac on Lindbergh Blvd, near Kirkwood, Creve Coeur, and Webster Groves.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Every time I go to St. Louis I go to this restaurant. I think this is one of the best St. Louis steakhouses.
Thank you guys

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mose105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    16
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary outing”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The service is great! Even though I am vegan , the chef was able to accommodate my anniversary with a delicious meal, wine and water. The atmosphere is pleasant. I can't say enough about the service and the chef. Great Anniversary night.
Pricy but worth it.
Thanks to the person who gave me a gift card. We spent way over the card but it was fun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perdita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't Miss Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're looking for a great value and delicious food happy hour, this is the place for you. The wine is $6 a glass and beer is 2 for $6. Also for $6, the prime burger and 6 appetizer options. The prime burger is about a 1/3 pound pattie that is super juicy. It is cooked to order....I suggest medium. It is served with fries, onion, tomato and a wedge of lettuce that is large enough for a salad. If all of the $6 options weren't enough, to start you off, complimentary home made potato chips with sea salt are offered. I don't think I have ever had more delicious chips. They were crunchy outside but with a small soft center inside. If you go, ask for server Bob, he too was fabulous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, IL
Level Contributor
308 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Meal Ever”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I love Fleming's for that special occasion or date night. So we decided for my birthday we would go to Fleming's, ask for our very favorite waiter, Carlos. I should add he is the best waiter that I have had at any restaurant. Now, we were given the opportunity to try something they have rolled out at some Fleming's but not yet at the St. Louis location...The Tomahawk!!
The Tomahawk as it has become known is pretty much a huge steak. Derived from a standing rib-roast, it is almost the like the beef equivalent of a french lamb cutlet. They are designed to be cut at the diners table, adding a bit of culinary theatrics to the steak eating ritual. We decided to get it since they only had 3 in house as they had just been trained on cooking and service. What a wonderful dining experience. Now this steak was seasoned and cooked perfectly, carved table-side, and this experience had everyone looking and taking note. This is great, with lots of meat to be shared with 2 people. Loved, loved it can't wait for October when they roll it out. The sides are big and meant to share, we had my favorite the Fleming's potatoes, which was the perfect pairing for this steak. We also shared the seasonal favorite of fresh green beans and summer squash. Wonderful meal, with a fine bottle of Washington State Cab. And the IPAD wine pairing toy is fun to find the right wine at any price point. They do not push the most expensive. Of course, we will be back. As a side note the Tomahawk was cheaper than I expected as it is advertised as a 30oz cut of meat and it delivers but I was expecting a higher price, some people will say it is expensive others will say it is priced right for the presentation and the special attention from wait staff and chef.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A Very Noisy Restaurant”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I went to Fleming's on June 7, 2013 with two other couples to celebrate a birthday. It was the first time at Fleming's for all three couples. The food was good for all of us. We had steaks, a very tender pork chop, salmon and scallops. All were excellent except that they were all very expensive. I had a scotch to start but they forgot the lemon twist and I had to ask for it. The Fleming's potatoes were very hot but also very good when they cooled a little, cheesy and tasty.
However, we will never go back because the place was so noisy that we were unable to talk to each other without shouting even to the person sitting next to us. The room is all hard surfaces, the ceiling, the walls, and the furniture. Even though there was carpeting, it was commercial stuff, thin and hard and didn't mask any sound. In addition to the noise from the many conversation, there was music playing over loud speakers that made the noise even worse. You couldn't understand what kind of music it was it was so noisy but it added to the noise level in an irritating way. It is truly unfortunate that the place is so expensive and so noisy because the rest of the restaurant, the food and the general atmosphere was nice.
The birthday boy (81 years old), was given a small box with 4 small, delicious chocolate cakes and a $25 gift certificate for his next visit which he will probably never use.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john07_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Des Peres, Saint Louis
 
Sunset Hills, Saint Louis
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing