We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
489
294
124
64
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
294
124
64
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank building great location front desk louis downtown parking garage corner room hilton st business center beautiful hotel self park ball park hot tub bed was very comfortable business trip cardinals game vault arch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019

From the minute I arrived things went downhill. They overbooked the hotel. Received sub par room. Rude employees. They "forgot" to clean my room. And they forgot to pick up my room service order. 0 stars

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer819544, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown At The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jeffrey K,
Thank you for the valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. Please accept my sincere apologies as it relates to the service miscues you experienced throughout your time with us. I would be more than happy to discuss your concerns over the phone or via email should that be acceptable. I look forward to your response and the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Warm regards,
Dan Molina
General Manager
daniel.molina@hilton.com
314.554.7070

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

My husband and l attended my nephew's graduation from SLU, and our stay at the Hilton downtown near the Arch was memorable. The food was good and the staff especially at the restaurant for breakfast were exceptional.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elsie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Hotel is nice if you have business downtown. Not very kid friendly and wouldn't recommend if you have to park a car. 30-40 dollar a night for parking. Breakfast was wonderful and comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Meander13939139560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton only wished that I could have stayed more days. I checked into another hotel because Hilton were out of rooms for the rest of my stay. And let me tell you, it wasn't a comparison. Hilton was much better.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

great location right by the arch. our room had a great view of the river. staff was super nice and put up with me and my intoxicated friends hanging out in the lobby after Cher concert. lol
$30 self parking garage was close and easy to access.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thriftykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews