We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night party? You found the right place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mike Talayna's Jukebox
Ranked #1,963 of 3,334 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

One of the very few places in St. Louis which stays open till late.
They have Karaoke every night till midnight and then you can dance to the DJ. Age-wise, a very heterogeneous crowd but everyone will have one trait in common, they all love to dance and party.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank karandadure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2017

So when we were out for dinner we asked our waiter where was a good place to go for karaoke (our friend we were with is very good at karaoke) and he recommended Talaynas. It must be a hot spot with the locals because it was packed. There was a cover charge at the door. But overall we had fun. The stalls in the bathroom are very short.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank A-Mmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

You'll either love it or you'll hate it but you'll certainly not forget it. This is a dive bar that most people only go to when they're already drunk as it stays open until 3 a.m. The interior is straight out of Boogie Nights. It feels like you're in a 1970's era strip club once you're inside with disco balls, mirrors, and pink interior. However, as disappointed as you might be, it is not actually a strip club

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missourilawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Dont go in unless its after midnight. Unless you want to go Karokee, go early. Late night crowd is always drunk, dont go in sober.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the place people go to end their night and my last time there I was not drunk enough to be there. So, it's full of mirrors and there are about 1000 disco balls on the ceiling. It gets SOOOO crowded because EVERYONE goes there at the end of the night. It was pretty much giving me a panic attack. Also, there is a 4 dollar cover, which is fine unless you don't have cash on hand and their ATM breaks twice on you! They could really use faster bartenders too. They just aren't skilled enough to keep up with the volume of people. Dance floor is tiny.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank 598Storm598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Talayna's Jukebox also viewed

 
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Mike Talayna's Jukebox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing