We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Pulitzer Arts Foundation
Ranked #84 of 263 things to do in Saint Louis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Through engaging exhibitions, programs, and partnerships with artists, curators, and innovators across disciplines, Pulitzer Arts Foundation strives to inspire both the St. Louis community and international arts audiences to think differently about creativity in daily life.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

While the Pulitzer museum is open only at special times, I find it facinating. The Ellsworth Kelly wall sculpture "Blue Black"provides a striking and wonderful wall some 150 feet(?) in the distance and Richard Serra’s "Joe" is one of his best. The raised floor level water pond provides a serenity which could be viewed for hours.

Don't miss this gem.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely space”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Pulitzer is a wonderful, spare yet serene space that houses amazing works in ways that showcase each hanging and sculpture. If I had a complaint it would be that I can not see it often enough. It is not always open. However, it is most certainly worth the effort.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pulitzer gallery”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

we have been there several times this year. Builidng is interesting in itself. Very stark and modern (peaceful). new exhibits about every three months and it is free. Immediately new to the Contemporary museum

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Art on Grand!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good way to get exposure to art. You can take supervised children there.

Helpful?
Thank ginnyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Kinda hard to find”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We circled the block about 6 times looking for this place. I never laughed so hard hearing you have reached your destination so many times. Look for the addess on the brick wall instead of signs. The door sets behind wall.This is very modern interpretive art. Not really my style but I really enjoyed this. Very interactive in parts and there is staff there to explain exhibits. There is another art museum a few blocks away and a small park with sculpture that you climb on very neraby also.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank iwanttoseeamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulitzer Arts Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Pulitzer Arts Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing