We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as we remembered”

Morgan Street Brewery
Ranked #273 of 2,888 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not as good as we remembered”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We always try to make it here when we get to St. Louis. It has always been really good in the past. This time the service was just okay and the food seemed average. Probably will try some other places on our next trip and skip Morgan Street.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    109
    72
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent beer and food.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We sat outside on the sidewalk patio. The beer was excellent and the food was the same. We didn't go inside, so I can't review that. Wait staff was excellent and very knowledgable about food/beer selections.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KansasTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
416 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good Beer & Service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Came here with a group & sat outside. It's a nice area and our service was good. Got a sampler and was happy with most of the beers. My husband & I shared the andouille pasta--it had very good flavor but was a little heavy on the cream/butter. All in all we were happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
309 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Horrible Pizza”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for food, especially pizza, forget it. They use processed cheese that tastes like melted velvetta. The beer was not bad, without it I would have given it a 1 star. The server was good and the outside seating was nice. Enjoy the beer, but avoid the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“GREAT lunch and average service.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had lunch here and the food was delicious (small helpings). It was a little pricey considering the serving size, but tasted yummy. The service was average because we had to ask for refills which is unusual for a bar setting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan Street Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Morgan Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing