We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stop!”

Morgan Street Brewery
Ranked #262 of 2,907 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
thomasville, mo
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun stop!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We just stopped in to try a micro-brew. The bartender was very knowledgeable about the product and made good suggestions. We had just eaten somewhere else, but the food being brought out looked wonderful! We plan to go back and eat soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    111
    76
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food/brews”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Happened upon this place after walking from Convention center with our daughter's volleyball team (14yr old girls). We were so lucky the weather was an unlikely 70 degree sunny day in March and they had outdoor seating open---YAY!!!! They sat our girls together at one table, with one waiter and the adults were at another table with another waiter. Food selection was excellent and they were able to combine the bills with child/parent while giving each of us individual bills without a problem. Very accommodating to our large group!!! We did not have a reservation. Had the crab cake sandwich with fried mashed potato cakes. Very filling and delicious. Unfortunately, I am a fan of "red" beers but they were out of it (then why was it still listed as available????) so I tried the doppelbock which was on special that day, it was strong/flavorful. Would go there again in a hearbeat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ok Microbrew”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is just average microbrew. The beer selection was marginal the food was ~OK but they need to try harder.....sorry folks. There's lots of other amazing places out there

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and nice local brews located in the historic district of St. Louis. Service was average but always a nic”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Both if us had the salmon fillet with pesto pasta. Salmon was better than expected. Good local brews on tap. We enjoyed the meal but it lacked the atmosphere it had last time we were there. The staff was not as engaging this time. Overall good menu selection for most appetites and we had a quality meal better than expected.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jc5065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Morgan Street”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The beer is good and the food is just normal pub food, good but nothing spectacular. The atmosphere is nice. Best place to go to if down on the landing.

Helpful?
Thank 208JamieLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan Street Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Morgan Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing