We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So much food and sooooo delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Gitto's

Charlie Gitto's
Reserve with OpenTable
Charlie Gitto's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 2,791 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Hill
Cross street: Marconi & Edwards
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much food and sooooo delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great food - huge portions and I ordered a small fettucini....could have split with someone.... Must get the ravioli!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jodilig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    108
    56
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were visiting from California and this was our first time to The Hill and Charlie Gitto's. Our experience was outstanding in every way. Service, food, ambiance. We will definitely return when we are in St. Louis again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gocaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Top Shelf Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is one of my most favorite restaurants in any city, not just in St Louis. This is the place to go with your "special" love for a "special" occasion. I especially recommend the calimari and toasted ravioli as appetizers, but the crab cakes are phenomenal also. And the pasta, chicken, beef or seafood entres are great too. I'm sure the desserts are fantastic, but I'm always so stuffed that I've never had one.
Totally a Five Star Restaurant!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Specials amazing! Service superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Visited Charlie Gitto's again for my birthday this year. Brought our 18 month old daughter and the staff was very sweet to her. The specials seemed to be made for my birthday! I have never tasted pasta as good as the Butternut Squash Ravioli with Mushroom Sherry Cream Sauce! WOW!! And the Roasted Beet Salad was delicious as well. The service was wonderful! Always one of my favorite places to eat a few times a year!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahimsa2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place on the hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Prices, romantic but kid-friendly atmosphere, and delicious food make this a perfect dining experience on the hill. Don't miss the lasagna ... Best we've ever had!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EllaCole116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Gitto's also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Gitto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing