We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cna't wait to go back”
Review of Harry's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Harry's Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
peoria, IL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cna't wait to go back”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Amazing service. Had a concert to go to, so we sat in the bar & stuck with lighter fare-burger & baked wings. The food was great. The staff was beyond friendly & helpful. Even got us a cab, so we weren't late to the concert. Definately want to go back when we are more dressed for the dining room and try some pasta/other dishes.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havinfun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing Special - but good meal”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

we ate here with a group of colleagues and found it to be adequate - but 'nothing to write home about'. The service was great - only two other tables occupied on this weeknight during NLCS - Cards were playing so guess everyone was at Busch Stadium!? The boss had the meatloaf - he said it was 'the best he'd ever had'. It was uniquely prepared. Little hockey puck shaped servings wrapped in bacon! I had the Pork loin & polenta dish which was flavorful and plenty to eat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparky92350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Best Place In St.Louis”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I love going to Harry's. My family and I go there for all occasions. We have stopped by for dinner after a baseball game. I had my husband's surprise 30th Birthday party. My son says Harry has the best bacon wrapped meatloaf ever!!! Staff is always proffessional and friendly and always a clean atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecritic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“One of St. Louis's Best Kept Secrets”
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great, I can't wait to visit again. The menu is very different from the normal restaurant fare and the only thing I can say is 'the cook's are definitely skilled. You can tell they aren't just opening cans, but the food is really seasoned and tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabian_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“bar food. bar food.”
Reviewed January 11, 2008

bar food. bar food.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing