We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Scenery”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #828 of 2,900 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Marthasville, Missouri
Level Contributor
227 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Food and Scenery”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went on at noon on Wed. 4/10/13 with another co-worker. The service and food was awesome. I had a cheeseburger with pepperjack and it came with curly fries, $8, my partner had the chicken strips, he said they were good. The waitress was very attentive and we got out of there in a timely manner to get back to work. I will be going back to try anther item on the menu. ---Oh Yeah-- the waitresses were the scenery

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VernonR187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Light relief,”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great service, good choice of items on the menu, choice of beers. A fun location and a change from the norm. Obviously some come here just for the scenery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Unionjack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a great service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

When going to Hooters, you don't expect Michelin rated food. We came here after the Cardinales - Padres game and had a great time. The burgers and the (boneless) wings were excellent and the girls providing the service gave a new meaning to the Hooters Hospitality. That was, until the check was paid, but he, that's all in the game :-).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennisj2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“2nd Trip Here.. Wings not Good”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ate here in May and wasn't too satisfied (I did post review on TripAdvisor - not sure they'll let me post a 2nd review of the place or not...).

2nd visit back here on Saturday not any better. The cook, for whatever reason, overcooks the wings. The burned taste is very slight, but I noticed it last time (and assumed the chicken just wasn't that fresh) and I noticed it again this time. I should have asked for another coating of Three Mile Island sauce...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhawrysko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It's Hooters.....”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Well…..it’s Hooters….what do you expect…….we were there on the opening weekend during lunch on Saturday, while it was crowded we got seated fairly quickly (15 minutes)…..the food was ok, but nothing memorable…….

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 
Des Peres, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing