We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just your average hotel breakfast experience”
Review of Clark Street Grill

Clark Street Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Clark Street Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #529 of 2,910 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Clark Street
Transit: Busch Stadium Metro Link stop
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“just your average hotel breakfast experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Nothing special at all here.

The hotel is nice...very nice. The dining room is just average though in my opinion. Other hotels in town have better dining rooms. The breakfast was adequate, service the same.

Nothing great, nothing awful!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The absolute best night out”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

While in town (St. Louis) on an extended errand, my fiancée and I chose to stick around for the evening and checked in at the Westin. Hungry and tired, we chose Clark Street simply because it was IN our hotel. Gladly, quality suffered not one bit for convenience at this delightful restaurant. Our server, Carey, was top-notch, on par with the white-glove set at even Boston's Parker House. The food (pork special, scallops, plantain mashed potatoes, butternut squash risotto, and chocolate cake) was exquisite. I am only disheartened that we live too far away to ret

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aristotle113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Went here for breakfast after a night stay at the Westin. The food was good but very pricey. Let's just say for 2 people it shouldn't cost $30+ for breakfast. But considering there was no other place to eat we didn't have much choice. Again it was good food and you got a good amount just couldn't believe the price.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesSchroer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good choice for a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Westin which is where Clark Street Grill is located. Had dinner in the restaurant one rainy night and food was a pleasant surprise for a hotel restaurant. Brick oven pizza was particularly good and service was excellent.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank kpe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Good - Service Bad”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The food was one of a kind. We ordered scallops, and seared tuna. Both were beyond wonderful and very tasty. They have the best scallops I have ever had. Hats off to the Chef's! Their wine list was very extensive, with an array of good options, vintages and vineyards. It was an incredible meal!

It is really too bad the horrible service we recieved outweighed the fantastic food. We were seated quickly, and then promptly ignored by all four members of the waitstaff walking around the restaurant. There were no more than 5 tables, not including ours. Twenty people maximum. No reason to be ignored. We were there for over two hours, mostly because when we needed something, we had to flag down the first person to make eye contact. Needless to say, it was painful, and unreasonable.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clark Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Clark Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing