We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cubs vs cardinals”

Carmine's Steak House
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #61 of 3,337 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Walnut Street
Description: Carmine's Steak House, located in the heart of downtown St. Louis in the newly renovated Drury Plaza Hotel, promises and delivers the finest in aged steaks, hand-cut chops, rack of lamb, chicken and seafood entrees, as well as Lombardo's signature toasted ravioli. House made desserts, from our in house pastry chef. Extensive wine list. With private rooms that can accommodate 10-170 people and nightly complimentary valet parking, Carmine's offers convenience for tourists, business meetings, and local diners alike.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We was happy with our meal. My filet was cooked exactly how i ordered it and the creme brulee was exquisite.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Carmine's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very thrilled that you enjoyed your meal with us and everything was cooked to your likings. Our creme brulee is one of the oldest dessert on the menu and still one of the most popular still til this day. We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your dinner with us at Carmine's Steak House. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We arrived with a group of 7 at 6:45 on a Thursday night and where promptly seated. The waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu, he also had a great attitude.
The food was awesome. Great pairings.
I had the 8 oz filet with twice baked potato and a plate of veggies.
Definitely a great find.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank FLSTC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Carmine's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your experience was. It is great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your time with us and we look forward to providing you with another great meal many, many more times. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

we went here memorial Day weekend. And it was a HUGE disappointment. our local steakhouse in Champaign IL has much better food/service.
Our server seemed annoyed with us. The porterhouse steak was dry & burnt around the edges & the baked potatoes were dry as well.
we will NEVER go back & would choose another steak house next time !!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We've all been to Ruth's Chris, so on our annual boys weekend we always try to find the old school steak house in each city, they all have one, and in St. Louis Carmine's is the best. Excellent steaks, cooked on a flat top like they do in the Mid-West. Some of the best onion rings I've had since living in New Orleans, and the potato's au gratin are great as well. Comfortable, easy going service from professional waiters. They serve more than just steaks though, and the prices are more than reasonable for the quality. Don't miss it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Carmine's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

We are glad to hear that you had a great over all experience. We are extremely thankful for the great review. The quality of service can separate the good restaurants from the great ones. We would love to see you next time you visit St.Louis.Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I did not eat dinner here, but I did sit at the bar and had a couple appetizers. The bar was packed that day due to the Blues and Cardinals getting done their games around the same time. Seems a little higher end from the prices in the menu. I did have a delicious salad and some awesome caramelized scallops. Mixed drinks were very good too. Worth a try while down town, extremely close the Gateway Arch.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkrezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Carmine's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

It is guests like yourself that we rely on to let us know when we accomplish the goals of great food and service and when we fall short of those goals and need improvement. It doesn't sound like we could have done any better during your visit and we really appreciate the high marks and flattering review. Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Carmine's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing