We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River City Casino & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We decided to reserve a room in advance so no one had to drive home after our girls night out. We did get a smoking room instead of non-smoking, but they more than made up for it. The staff at the front desk were very polite and sorry for the mix up. Comfortable bed, awesome shower, very nicely decorated, and the TV in the bathroom mirror was really cool. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesstine J, Front Office Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry we were unable to accomodate your room request, but I am glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of that. We hope to have you and your friends for another girls' night out soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 560 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and new......had a great stay.....only little thing for me was the pillows ....they were super fluffy...just my taste.......but all in all it was good..guest service was ultra Nice ....

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank montecrloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesstine J, Front Office Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to rate us on Tripadvisor. We do have a foam pillow option available for our guests who prefer a firm pillow, please let us know next time you stay with us and we would be more than happy to bring them to your room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a great stay at River City. The room was awesome - loved the TV in the bathroom mirror! Everything was clean (and I am picky) and the bed was comfy. Casino was fun. All the employees were friendly and helpful. The best part of our stay, however, was definitely JERRY! He made it his personal mission to see that we had a good time. Loved coming down to the lobby to see his smiling face. He hooked us up big time on my boyfriend's birthday. I would come back here just to see Jerry (and probably will). Hi Jerry!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illinoisjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My room was wonderful. So many upscale upgrades that I was not expecting! There was a rain showerhead and a television in the bathroom mirror. Room Service was excellent, Valet was free, and eveyone that I came in contact with was super nice and professional! I will be going back ASAP!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesstine J, Front Office Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

I am so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, that is what we are here for! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stopped here on our way to points further west for a night and was pleasantly surprised. The room was beautiful as was the entire property. Our room had a great view of the river. Valet was free and the front desk clerk was professional and friendly. Room service portions were huge and delicious and it was delivered promptly. There are several restaurants on property and of course the casino. That would be my only negative is that the slots are not very loose at all and so you don't want to spend much time there when one keeps losing. If they at least keep you playing then you stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joaniejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesstine J, Front Office Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, I am so happy you enjoyed your room and food accomodations. We hope to have you as our guest soon (hopefully next time you will have lady luck on your side!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Husband and I celebrated our anniversary in the suite. Most amazing room I've ever been in! I didn't want to leave! Felt like royalty! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! My husband surprised me with a red velvet cake and they had it all prepared beautifully! There was the beautiful cake, chocolate covered strawberries, and a cute little (large) chocolate house awaiting us as we entered! I doubt we will ever be able to top our experience there! Just amazing!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite....worth it! Fit for royalty!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShyLhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesstine J, Front Office Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for spending such a special night with us at River City, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. And I must agree with you- those suites are breathtaking! We look forward to having you for next years' anniversary as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

On our cross country trek, we stayed in some very nice hotels. This one was exceptional. From the time we walked into the opulent entrance, The room was very large and beautiful. The floor to ceiling windows offered a nice view of the countryside. The curtains were controlled by a switch on the wall. The biggest surprise was the tv in the bathroom mirror! Excellent!
The only complaint that I had was at check-in. Check-in starts at 4:00 pm. We arrived at 4:45 pm and had to wait until approx. 5:30 pm until our room was cleaned and inspected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesstine J, Front Office Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I want to apologize for you having to wait for your room to be ready. We pride ourselves on offerring our guests a beautiful facilitiy with warm, welcoming, and timely service. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future so we can truly serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River City Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Casino & Hotel

Address: 777 River City Casino Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63125-1019
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: $136 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River City Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best at the award-winning River City Casino & Hotel. Along the banks of the Mississippi River, this stunning 7-story hotel offers 200 luxury rooms and suites and a state-of-the-art Event Center! Stay with us and you will be steps away from a 90,000 sq ft casino filled with night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your River City Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing