We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River City Casino & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“we'll be back!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We picked this hotel as a nice reprieve from a long road trip. What a fabulous surprise! You never know with casino hotels - sometimes the professional photos are far too complimentary. Not so in this case.
This hotel is absolutely beautiful and luxurious. Brand new clean with careful attention to detail: there is a TV embedded in the bathroom shower, an amazing rain shower to spoil you, and a very comfy bed.
There is also an excellent, huge, Vegas style casino, several very elegant bars and restaurants, a buffet, and some good lower priced options for food. One stop shopping!
We got a good deal, so found it excellent value over other hotels. we didn't really want to stay in downtown St Louis - or the suburbs - so this was the ideal solution. Easy to get there and then back on the highway. Free parking and free valet parking. The security is also excellent here. The staff (Thanks Rod) was excellent!

Room Tip: If you want to walk the extra distance, there are rooms that overlook the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr82sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, Director of Hotel & Development at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We absolutely appreciate you choosing River City and love the great feedback on the hotel, restaurants, and casino. As you mention, our location is ideal for those guests that do not want to stay in downtown STL or farther out in the suburbs. What’s really nice is we are still just minutes from all best the city offers.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    108
    19
    10
    17
See reviews for
87
253
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the new River City hotel. Very comfortable and luxurious, loved it. I had a couple friends come by the room who also enjoyed it. I ordered room service in the morning for breakfast and it was delicious.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, Director of Hotel & Development at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such great feedback. I am extremely happy you had the opportunity to stay in our new hotel and even more thrilled you enjoyed it. Your wonderful comments on your stay of "comfortable, luxurious, friends enjoyed it, delicious room service" are why we love serving our guests! Creating that positive experience is just as exciting for us as it is for our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for two nights in January (Wednesday-Thursday). Check in was quick. The rooms were really nice for a casino hotel in St Louis. The TV in the bathroom mirror was a fun extra. Pillows were soft and the bed was comfortable. The restaurants we tired were the Beer
House and the Steakhouse. Both were good. Prices at the steak house were expensive for St Louis, but the food was great and the wine list was impressive. The Beer House has a nice beer selection and some darn good sandwiches. Two things we did not like about our stay: 1) no fridge in the room and 2) only one of the restaurants serves breakfast, starting at 7:00 am. Another thing to note, is the location of the hotel. This area has little to do in the surrounding neighborhood. If your not there for the Casino action or a quiet romantic getaway, you may want to consider other places to stay.

Room Tip: South View Rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chleo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, Director of Hotel & Development at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving positive feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and wonderful restaurants. The 1904 Steak House truly has great food and as you mentioned an impressive wine list. In fact, the wine selection was recognized with the Wine Spectator’s 2013 Award of Excellence!

Thank you again for staying with us. On your next visit, please let the reservationist know you would like an in room refrigerator and we will place one prior to your arrival. This service is always complimentary and we have plenty to accommodate guest requests. We look forward to serving you as our guest again.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed January 2nd Thursday and January 3rd Friday , for a night out together . We enjoyed the casino and restaurants. very nice , comfortable . Jerry the bellman was so very nice and helpful , great staff all around. Great time , me and my husband can't wait to go back!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, Director of Hotel & Development at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such wonderful feedback. I am so happy that you and your husband had such a great experience! Our team truly loves meeting and taking care of our guests and as you mentioned our Bellman Jerry is an absolute ROCK STAR! People love his genuine, caring nature and overall sense of humor.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labadie, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

When we walked in we were immediately greeted by a friendly staff. Check-in took less 10 minutes and we were escorted to our room by Jerry the bellman. He then took the time to show us around our room and explained how everything worked. He filled our ice bucket for us and offered several helpful suggestions. He had us laughing the entire time. If you get a chance ask him about the cat who went to heaven. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funneebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmington mo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We decided to get away during this snowy winter weather and were very pleased with River City, unlike a lot of casino hotels the staff actually acted pleased we were there. Patria at the front desk was very helpful and the bellman Christian took us up to our room to show us all the amenities since this was our first trip to River City. The room was very clean and comfortable plus the shower was really great. We had a tasty breakfast at Louie Nines restaurant but the dinner buffet the night before left a lot to be desired. They focused strictly on the crab legs and had little else to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whocares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great room and service! Check in a fast and simple and the room was great. Very clean and cool design. Best part of the stay had to be Jerry the bell man!! He was very helpful and friendly, even showed us how the tv and lights worked!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,224 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
750 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River City Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Casino & Hotel

Property: River City Casino & Hotel
Address: 777 River City Casino Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63125-1019
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — River City Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best at the award-winning River City Casino & Hotel. Along the banks of the Mississippi River, this stunning 7-story hotel offers 200 luxury rooms and suites and a state-of-the-art Event Center! Stay with us and you will be steps away from a 90,000 sq ft casino filled with night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your River City Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing