We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MR. and MRS. LIEUTENANT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River City Casino & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“MR. and MRS. LIEUTENANT”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

From the moment we stepped off the elevator, the Front Desk staff of Patria, Christan and Pat
set the tone for the entire hotel experience, Their professionalism was excellent. The hotel decor
is outstanding and very comfortable. The shower and mirror television were a nice touch in the
bathroom. The casinio itself is beautiful and the elaborate display of foods at the buffet made
choices difficult. We had a great time and would recommend the stay to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Mr and Mrs Lieutenant
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such great feedback! It means so much to our team members when our guests take the time to recognize them by name for their hard work and excellent service. I will share your service comments with the team and make sure they know how much you appreciated them. Our overhead rain showers and built in tv's in the bathroom mirrors have been a HUGE hit with our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed them as well.

Thank you again and we all look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.

Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    115
    20
    11
    18
See reviews for
98
271
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Besides being the newest Casino Hotel with a variety of wonderful amenities, their staff was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I could've spent hours in the shower of my room! The bed was super comfortable and hard to leave from. Room service was excellent. Gift shop was excellent. Front desk was excellent. Valet was fast and professional. Overall all their staff, restaurants included, seemed to have been hand picked because of their personable ability to relate and engage in with people in a respectful way. It was the vacation I needed...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank donbean17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such wonderful feedback on the staff, the restaurants, and our new hotel. We truly want to exceed our guest's expectations in all ways and get so excited when we receive positive feedback such as yours! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and feel it is our absolute pleasure to have had you as our guest!

Thank you again and we all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

10 Star Rating! **********
Beautifully decorated...PROFESSIONAL Front Desk staff..and Housekeeping staff!!
David and Patria ROCK!!! Carolyn Gordon...very caring. We will be back.
Thank you from the Muirheads.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muirhead66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Mr and Mrs Muirhead
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such great feedback! It means so much to our team members when our guests take the time to recognize them by name for their hard work and excellent service. I will share your comments with the team and make sure they know how much you appreciated them.

Thank you again for staying with us and we all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic stay here. We didn't have reservations but stopped in on the spur of the moment just to see if they may have vacancy. Fortunately, for us, they did!
Pat, at the reservation desk was very sweet and accommodating.
The new hotel is beautiful. The showers are spacious. The beds are very comfy! I love the decor and all the fun colors. Well done!!
We are already planning our next visit up to St.Louis.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank nikkic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The customer service here was amazing! My husband and I have stayed at numerous hotels and have never felt this welcomed before! The rooms were meticulous and had a home feeling (not the typical hotel room). It's a great way to spend a date night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamamelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The decor of the room was beautiful. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, it was difficult to get up and go gamble. Loved the size of the shower and the added bonus of the tv in the mirror. Awesome. River City outdid themselves. The service was exceptional. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We have frequented the casino since it opened. We don't live very far from there. River City is by far our favorite casino. And now the added luxury of spending a night or two there is the cherry on top. We will definitely stay again and again. Thank you to all who were involved in the design and comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryHeibeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such great feedback on our new hotel! It was truly an honor working on building our new event center and hotel these last two years, so you can imagine what your positive feedback means. We designed and reviewed each element(pillows, beds, rain showers, etc) with the guest in mind. The details you shared of your experience is why we worked so hard.

Thank you again and we look for to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoopeston, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for 37th Anniversary, we were so impressed with the service and the room " excellent" on every count . What a great place to stay, the front desk was some of the nicest people I have ever meet in a hotel. The rooms were the best. The food was very good at good price . SO if you are in the ST Louis area this is the place to stay. We look forward to staying there again soon......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to share in celebrating your anniversary. Your feedback on the wonderful service and overall experience during your stay is absolutely appreciated. We truly want to create "outstanding" memories for our guests so your message was great to hear!

Thank you again and we all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,343 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River City Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Casino & Hotel

Property: River City Casino & Hotel
Address: 777 River City Casino Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63125-1019
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — River City Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best at the award-winning River City Casino & Hotel. Along the banks of the Mississippi River, this stunning 7-story hotel offers 200 luxury rooms and suites and a state-of-the-art Event Center! Stay with us and you will be steps away from a 90,000 sq ft casino filled with night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your River City Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing