We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service from staff and Beautiful rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River City Casino & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My stay at River City Hotel was wonderful. Beautiful rooms, excellent staff especially the customer service I received from Jerry Howell on every visit. I've stayed at many hotels and the staff here is AWESOME !! Jerry is always waiting to offer assistance with a smile and friendly conversation. The professional apperance of the staff and caring attitude has made my experience enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor it is amazing. Like a 5 star hotel if not better !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and sending such wonderful comments. We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay. You are right, Jerry our Bellman is an absolute gem! He really has a passion for serving our guests and insuring they have a great stay. I will share your feedback with him. He will be so delighted!

Thank you again and we all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Gerad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 560 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

My stay was wonderful . On a smaller scale, it is a Las Vegas style experience.
The restaurants are fabulous and the hotel and casino are great...but most of all, I experienced the most pleasant and caring staff members of any hotel that I have visited in a long while. I usually manage a trip or two to various hotels / casinos monthly having recently retired. This was my first opportunity to stay at River City...and I am aware that the facility is new and everything is modern and spotless ... I don't believe you will regret spending a few days at River City.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prestimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are extremely excited that the service, restaurants, and new hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and we all look forward to serving you again as our guest in the future.

Safe travels
Gerad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our second stay. While visiting St Louis, often we lean towards the hotel/casino combo always a great place to have our local friends meet us. Its always pleasant staying in a newer hotel, as we visited at most of the areas casinos over the years. The art appointments as one walks through the halls has been done with elegance throughout, from lobby to the rooms. But best , I most remember my customer experience, as first checking in at the front desk. Also having met with Mr. David Smith, who was extremely helpful. An asset for sure, any service company would be proud to have on their team.

Redondo Beach, CA
Larry G.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with River City Casino & Hotel and providing such great feedback. Your comments about our property and our staff is greatly appreciated, especially the the ones about Front Office Supervisor David. He is truly a great service professional who cares about his co-workers and his guests. I will share your positive feedback with him so he knows firsthand how much he is appreciated by both our guests and our team.

Thank you again for staying with us and for providing such great feedback. We all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is only a month old and spotless! The lobby reminded me of Bellagio in Las Vegas. Beautiful flooring and chandeliers. Nice hotel room security with room key access only elevators. It does have a casino further down where smoking is allowed, but the lobby is a considerable distance away. Modern bathrooms in the hotel room. The rain shower overhead and the spray from a 2nd shower head in this spacious spa shower were amazing! I was tickled by being able to watch tv in the bathroom shower mirror. Only draw back was our check in was delayed by a wedding party whom took precedence over us even though they hadn't stood in line.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at River City Casino & Hotel. We are extremely proud of our new hotel and even more excited by the many positive comments guests such as yourself are giving us. The bathroom and showers have been one of the biggest hits. Guests absolutely love the oversized shower area, convenience of the built in vanity TV’s, and the overhead spa like rain shower head. We truly want our guests to feel pampered and surrounded by comfort.

I do apologize for the inconvenient wait time you experienced at check in and will certainly review our service expectations with my team.

Thank you again for staying with us and for providing such great feedback. We all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The rooms decor is beautiful. This is the first I have never stayed in a hotel without a refrigerator or coffe maker. I was told at the front desk I could request one. Extra charge no thank you. Burger Brothers were excellent as usual.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryagain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing valuable feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. In regards to refridgerators and coffeemakers, we absolutely understand that many guests enjoy having these amenities in their room. For this reason, we are happy to deliver both of these amenities (refridgerator and coffee maker) upon request to any of our rooms. These are provided on a complimentary basis, no charge is applied.

In addition, to better serve our guests, we have added coffee makers to our upgraded Patio Rooms and Executive Luxury Rooms. For guests who choose our standard Luxury room, our beautiful promenade has a distinctive Peet’s Coffee Cart featuring freshly brewed coffees, custom lattes, pastries, and more.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with River City Casino & Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to have served you and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous and very upscale for a casino hotel. However they need better signage directing guests to hotel check-in. We drove around for a while trying to figure out which doors were casino and which were hotel entrances. Rooms are nicely appointed, and the bathrooms are spacious, walk-in showers are spa-like with regular and rain forest shower heads. Only negative was the rooms have NO coffee makers which was very aggravating. Front desk staff was very apologetic and offered to have a complimentary cup of coffee sent up if we called the front desk. We will definitely stay there again, but I'll pack my travel coffee pot.
Hint to travelers coming from I-55 in Illinois. The casino/hotel is south of The city, to avoid going through downtown St louis, take the I-355 bypass toward St. louis/Memphis. After you cross the bridge into Missouri, take MO-231 / Telegraph Rd exit 2. Continue on Telegraph Rd to River City Casino Blvd.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Anola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing valuable feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your comment on the need for additional directional signage is great and we have already addressed it. New Hotel Registration signage has been installed in our entry drive. In regards to coffeemakers, we absolutely understand that many guests enjoy a great cup of coffee in the morning. To better serve our guests, we have added coffee makers to our upgraded Patio Rooms and Executive Luxury Rooms. For guests who choose our standard Luxury room, our beautiful promenade has a distinctive Peet’s Coffee Cart featuring freshly brewed coffees, custom lattes, pastries, and more.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with River City Casino & Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to have served you and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

this hotel just opened. Greatest pillows an bed. Staff is awesome!!!! Beautuful decor and the dining and casino is just down the lobby. Concerts are now being held here.close to downtown st.louis. .the arch..ballgames...and shopping!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 557Carla557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing such wonderful comments. We are all extremely excited about the opening of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities our property has to offer.

Thank you again for staying with us. We are absolutely delighted to have served you and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River City Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Casino & Hotel

Address: 777 River City Casino Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63125-1019
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: $136 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River City Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best at the award-winning River City Casino & Hotel. Along the banks of the Mississippi River, this stunning 7-story hotel offers 200 luxury rooms and suites and a state-of-the-art Event Center! Stay with us and you will be steps away from a 90,000 sq ft casino filled with night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your River City Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing