We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of The Parkway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Parkway Hotel
Ranked #32 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
“Good hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good hotel in St Louis. You really can't get a better hotel for the price. It is located in the Central West End so you can walk to lots of restaurants and bars. Right across the street from Forest Park and all of the activities there (Zoo, Boat house, golf, etc). If you want to go downtown, you have the option of driving or taking the Metro Link which is right there. There's an Applebee's connected to the hotel if you don't want to leave. They offer breakfast in the lobby, have snacks available in the lobby all day and a 24 hour gift shop. A mini fridge in every room. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. It's our new "go to" hotel for staying in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hnb678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello and thank you for selecting the Parkway Hotel for your get-a-way.
We are happy to read that you have gotten to experience our fantastic location, with 6 blocks of all types of restaurants , bars and shops along with Forest Park, the Zoo, Science Center and much more. We are So close to So much.
The Central West End Metro Link Station is right out our back door which makes for a relaxing trip to get you Downtown to catch that Ballgame you've been wanting to see or take some pics of the Beautiful St. Louis Arch. No need to pay for high priced parking, the Metro Link is fast, affordable and convenient.

We are pleased to know that the Parkway Hotel is " Your new "go to" hotel for staying in the city.
Be sure to tell your friends about this find and stop by my office next time you visit, I really enjoy talking to our guests. Have a wonderful summer. :O)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    156
    88
    24
    18
See reviews for
206
77
48
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The check in process was easy. Staff was helpful. Parking garage next door was extra $5 dollars. I had a problem with the garage gate and hotel employee followed me out to make sure gate opened. Lobby was a little dated but rooms were fine and decent size. Location is close to bars and restaurants. I was quoted a lower rate when I called the hotel compared to web site rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelrayMike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stay here when we had to take my wife's Mom in for surgery, it was a good stay and we are back for a second time. It's with in walking distance of the hospital. The are average that we had, I'm sure the have very nice ones to. The staff was very nice and very helpful. Thank you to everyone there. Dave

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brewster351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed at The Parkway to attend a wedding nearby. Never having been to St. Louis, we were extremely pleased to discover the hotel's proximity to many attractions--the zoo, the botanical gardens, science museum, art museum, children's museum, the Arch, and others. Moreover, the hotel provides shuttle service to many of these places, and the train stop is a very short walk away. The staff are helpful. I enjoyed the shower head and the speedy, ultra-smooth elevators. The complimentary breakfast could be a bit better--it's mostly scrambled eggs (sometimes too dry), sausage, and dry cereals. I'd suggest adding a pancake or waffle machine.

Room Tip: Rear rooms face a parking garage. Ask for street facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedwards23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you are spending time at Barnes Jewish Hospital. The hotel is connected via covered walkways to the hospital. The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. There are several restaurants within walking distance. A word of advise…..Applebee’s was not so good. Free hotel breakfast buffet had scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, biscuits & gravy, cold and hot cereal, fresh fruit, and juices….all good. Hotel parking garage was only $5.00 per day. This is less expensive than paying for parking if you park in the hospital parking garage. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked 31 rooms for a family wedding. The Parkway had 4 weddings that weekend and we were treated so special. Rooms are beautiful; staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel for any event.

Room Tip: We had many rooms on the 8th floor. The view from some rooms was beautiful. You could see the Arch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. I am so glad that the Parkway Hotel was able to add to your very special day. We are quite busy with weddings every weekend due to all of the wonderful venues that surround the Parkway Hotel . Our weekend staff loves getting to know each and every wedding group. They know YOUR day is so Special and they love treating you, your family and friends the way you deserve.

Thank you for selecting the Parkway Hotel and start planning now, where it all began, for your One Year Anniversary Celebration! We'll be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A very friendly atmosphere and staff, great choice in case you're there for the hospital. good value for money. The hotel staff made the place even friendlier when they served popcorn and chocolate chip cookies at the lobby! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73MAD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,102 reviews
The Cheshire
#42 of 120 in Saint Louis
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkway Hotel

Property: The Parkway Hotel
Address: 4550 Forest Park Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63108-2114
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Parkway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkway Hotel, Fully Renovated with a Modern, sleek, upscale look. only 5 minutes from downtown St. Louis. With 217 guestrooms, they provide the customer service that will always make your stay a comfortable and pleasant experience. As their guest, you will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, popcorn, fresh baked cookies, 24 hour coffee and fresh fruit. The St. Louis Metro Link station is 1 block from the Hotel. It provides inexpensive transportation from Lambert Airport and throughout the city. The Parkway courtesy shuttle is also available. It travels within the Central West End. Sign up for the Parkway shuttle is located at the Parkway's front desk. The Central West End consists of 6 blocks of restaurants and cafe's nestled among art galleries, antique and specialty shops. The Parkway Hotel is adjacent to Forest Park, St. Louis Zoo, Muny, Jewel Box, Washington University School of Medicine and Barnes/Children's Hospital, Close to dozens of wedding venues. The Parkway Hotel,is the perfect hotel whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We do not accept pets at this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing