We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hospitality”

Lombardo's Restaurant
Ranked #330 of 2,890 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo, il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I should have written this a year ago. Great food and service. When waiter overheard we were running late to a concert at the Peabody, the manager had worker take us over in his personal car to ensure we made it on time! U can not be that for personal customer service. Have been telling this to friends along with how good the food is.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    55
    46
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfectly serviceable”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the Drury Inn, literally about 30 feet away, and needed someplace to eat. The reviews of Lombardo's seemed mixed, so I wasn't sure what to expect. My experience was... fine. Was the sauce on the lasagna particularly tasty? Not really. But it was fine, and the chicken soup appetizer was quite good, and the wine list was adequate. All in all, just what I needed on a short business trip, and no cab ride necessary. Sometimes good enough is, well, good enough.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TerminusEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“They customized my dinner.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lombardo's was just a few blocks from my hotel, so I walked there for an early dinner. Their menu looked good, but I wondered if I could customize my order. The waiter was most accommodating and made the adjustments I wanted for both my salad and my entree. The food was great and the bill did not exceed my expectations. Based on my experience I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 38EdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
159 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Service fantastico!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Start with Calzone.... Very good. Our waiter was right on for everything. Food was hot and ready. Salad fresh and just right dressing. Took my father out for his 88th birthday. Everyone loved what they ordered. I would not bring kids here but that is just me. Too nice to bring loud kids. It will ruin relaxing atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Astoria1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Entrees”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We like to dine here whenever we're staying nearby prior to a flight out. Our favorite dish, hands down, is the Veal Piccata. It has a beautiful lemon sauce. Another great entree is the Veal Saltimbocca. Service is always great. The restaurant itself is getting a little dated. Hopefully they can do something to bring in some younger clientele.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lombardo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing