We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Roper's Ribs soo Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roper's Ribs

Roper's Ribs
Ranked #223 of 2,832 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roper's Ribs soo Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is my second visit to Roper's Ribs with my girlfriends. I must say the barbecue is the best I have ever had. The guys there were the nicest. The young man spoke well about the beef brisket and ribs and he was right. And cute too. My girlfriends and I will be back for the brisket and next time must try the pulled pork and stl style ribs. Yum!
And people don't think skinny girls can eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    18
    17
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“st louis's Best take out Bar B Q”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ive been going to Ropers for years 1 of their long time customers...The food is excellent. However it is not to be confused with fast food. Call ahead & be prepared for a delite. St louis bar b que at its very finest. Recognized by Steve Harvey Hoody Awards as Americas finest Bar B Que....I concur.....George(cash the cameraman) Cash Jr

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cash1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My first time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my first visit and I must say it was pretty good. Actually, the best I've had in a while. The service was good and I even had a nice conversation with Mr. Roper. It's safe to say I'll be back again.

- Superman

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skorpio82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
257 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“GREAT Q”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I feel bad only giving this place 3 stars because the food is excellent, prices are low and the service was good. The people that work there are the owners I think and they were very nice and friendly. The thing is this place is a "hole in the wall" and I mean that in a good way. If I lived around there I would call ahead and order every week! When you walk in you realize right away that it is mostly a take-out joint. They have 3 tables and 7 chairs where people are waiting for their take-out order. I sat down and started reading a 3 day old newspaper left on one of the tables. The ribs were very very tender and had huge smoke ring...deep into the meat. Just great Q.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stehib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lotta Luv BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Took a client to a Cardinals game. Did some BBQ research and found Roper's. The food was outstanding. We ordered the brisket, and babybacks. Well balanced smoke flavor and large portion sizes. The sauce was perfectly sweet and tangy. The baked beans were delicious. The dining area had 4 tables, so you may want a back-up plan on where to eat if tables are taken. I prefer the small family run business and will return next time I'm in St. Louis!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PForee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roper's Ribs also viewed

University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Roper's Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing