We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price! Half-Price Happy Hour Appetizers!”

Crusoe's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #554 of 2,926 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great price! Half-Price Happy Hour Appetizers!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is one of my family's favorite places to eat. We've been coming here so long, the staff knows who we are. :) We've eaten here for no special reason and booked parties here, so it's an all-around great place to come, whether it's just for lunch or you've got a special occasion to celebrate. The staff is friendly, the food is delicious. Sundays, they serve their all you can eat fried chicken/fish dinner, which is very wallet-friendly. They have a very nice deck for outdoor eating, though it is getting chillier this time of year, so you might want to stay inside!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spiritwolf922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Great burgers, Fried chicken, Pizzas, Mayfair Salad dressing”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love this restaurant! Have been going since its opening. Go several times a month. Love the owners and their staff is exceptional.
Highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pork Steak”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Why doesnt anyone know about St. Louis pork steaks in the rest of the country?...I have been to place thru out the USA and for some reason no one knows about the St. Louis pork steak...are u ever missing out on one of the best BBQ dishes on Gods green earth...get with it the rest of u on the east and west coasts and far in between...his is BBQ to its zenith and this places has always exceeded my expectations...make sure it is done to perfection with a bit of beer as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makmaster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a friendly and pleasant environment and Great Food!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food is consistently good. The employees are usually friendly. They also have a rewards program which I love! Great place to visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KShaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Restaurant with Big Following”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We go to Crusoe's frequently (several times a month) and have never been disappointed. Even though it was Mardi Gras yesterday and we had to wait a half hour for a table, the food and service were excellent as usual. They have a frequent diners club (free) which is worthwhile to join because there are frequent rewards and discounts. We've been there to celebrate birthdays and also for our book club, so large groups are no problem for them as long as you give them a heads-up. (They also have no problem with your bringing your own cake which they will cut and serve.) I can't say enough good things about Crusoe's, their food, and their great servers!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crusoe's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Crusoe's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing