We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deli - licious”
Review of Edible Difference - CLOSED

Edible Difference
Price range: $5 - $5
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
747 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Deli - licious”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Was in St. Louis on business and needed to grab a quick bite for lunch and came across the Edible Difference, a clean and welcoming deli with eat-in and to-go options. The staff are all accomodating and extremely nice while the food is fresh and well priced. Enjoyed the greek salad with chicken.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple and good”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Edible Difference has great friendly service, quality food yet the decor and atmosphere feels to "cafeteria". Put the food on a nice plate and change the decor and you've got a very fine place to grab some delicious lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Masseyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, IL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Deli”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I work in downtown St. Louis and just had to put in a review for Edible Difference. They have been around for a number of years and continue to deserve a great review. The food is always delicious and they have a variety of specials. Because I work in the area, I have tried most of their food (soup, salad, sandwiches, quiche) My personal favorites are the taco salad and the buffalo shrimp wrap. For a make-your-own, I love the turkey and gouda with lettuce and tomato. On good weather days, you can get your food to go and take it nearby to Keiner Plaza. You will see lots of people eating on the steps there. A final comment, you cannot go there without getting the rice krispie brick. YUMMY!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom43boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selmer, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wholesome Food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I were downtown St. Louis from Tennessee for a little R&R. We stayed at the Westin but wanted to experience the city's cuisine. Happened into the Edible Difference because we read the reviews from Trip Advisor and were glad we did. We had the chili and quiche and corn muffin. We were also offered to try their new soup they had just concocted that morning. We loved everything we had there including the people. Very friendly, and made us feel at home. Will visit again when we go back to St. Louis.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DossieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious food for your money”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Tried this place, based on TA reviews. If you are downtown, eat here!

Husband had white bean chili and grilled cheese on rye (that day's special). I had taco salad. Both of us loved our food. I could not finish the salad...and it was so yummy.

It was a beautiful day, so we sat outside and enjoyed the weather/people watching.

Incredible bang for the buck. Quality food at great prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edible Difference also viewed

 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing