We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical pub food”
Review of Maggie O'Brien's

Maggie O'Brien's
Ranked #138 of 2,909 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Lehigh Acres
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“typical pub food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place is nothing fancy, but it is a cool little irish pub.
Great location downtown and convenient.
They serve typical bar food with a decent selection of beer.
Stick to the beer and wings and you'll be happy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    77
    36
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Frozen food ”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The food hear was not fresh it tasted frozen. I happen to enjoy bar and grill food, but this tasted like it was microwaved. The price also was expensive for what it was worth.

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a ball game my family and I (6 of us) decided to go to Maggie O'Briens for dinner just because it was within walking distance from our hotel. Hostess/host was very rude and in a hurry. Once seated we ordered our drinks. My daughter-in- law ordered a beer off of menu, when beer arrived was not what she ordered and server argued with her stating "the bartender said this is all we had and they did not carry brand she was asking for. (even though brand was on menu) when she sent beer back bartender was not to happy and we received several "Glares" after waitress brought beer back. We ordered our food and waited and waited and waited for it to arrive. After almost an hour we noticed manager say something to our waitress and point to our table. She came over and told us they "lost" our ticket and they were getting our food as soon as possible.(Wondering if this had anything to do with our "Beer" incident or not) Our food arrived approx 5 mins. later. COLD and horrible. The chicken tenders tasted like fish, fries were cold and french dip full of fat and cold. A few minutes later Manager came over and blamed mistake on our server and saying something about since they took over.. I tuned her out at this point.. Manager stated we would be happy when we seen our bill she was going to take a whole 20% off our bill. A whole $15.00 off our bill. Needless to say we were hungry and NOT happy when we left this place. The only thing I will say about the restroom is DISGUSTING!!! (Toilet seating falling off, toilet paper EVERYWHERE)I was afraid to touch anything.

Would we go there again.. NO. Would we recommend this place to anyone.. NO.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey52916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very accommodating to us!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

After a long day at the zoo and science museum, we settled in for dinner here. During our meal (pizzas for me and my wife), our teenager decides last-minute that he might not mind seeing a baseball game. The waitress was quick to bring us some boxes and our check as we adjusted plans at the last minute and we appreciated that. The food was quite good and we enjoyed the dining experience, though it turned into a rushed one due to our last-minute change of plans.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

There were 3 of us dining for a quick lunch and ran in on a Sunday afternoon. Many places are slow on Sunday afternoon and service is usually so so, but not here. Quick and great service and food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OurHenryHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie O'Brien's also viewed

 

Been to Maggie O'Brien's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing