We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu”
Review of Maggie O'Brien's

Maggie O'Brien's
Ranked #138 of 2,909 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Menu”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

They have the best carrot cake!!! Very moist. I am willing to $4.99 a slice for it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank yusaydat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    77
    36
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food With A Little Extra”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Always have a great time and meal at Maggie's. It's the go to place when I need a "wing" fix.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkd7058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent Dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stopped in here before a concert. Planned on eating at the Hard Rock but the wait was too long as there was a Blues Game that night. Had the fish and chip was good. Just nothing special and might return just not earth shattering.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank RonaldK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“sub par”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I had wanted to go to this place for a very long time, we went on a friday night at about 9:30pm. It was so loud that we could barely talk to each other, our waitress took almost 20 minutes to get our drink order ( there were only 4 tables in the dining room that had people at them, so they wasnt busy). Being an Irish place I thought the corned beef would be a good choice. I got a reuben, it was just "ok". My bf got a small pizza, it was good. Maybe I would go for a St. Patricks day festivities, but I won't try this again any other time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank headymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good place to watch sports”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This restaurant is right near Union Station. I was nearby with time to kill so went here to eat and watch some sports for several hours on weekday afternoon. Lots of TVs in bar area, which was great. Sandwich I had was really filling, and tasty too. Service was good enough. Fine selection of different beers, including a bunch of Irish beers and local beers. I'd come here again if in area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie O'Brien's also viewed

 

Been to Maggie O'Brien's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing