We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical but very good St. Louis Italian restaurant”
Review of Pietro's

Pietro's
Ranked #101 of 3,331 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Lindenwood Park
Description: Pietro's Restaurant was started in 1960 as a small, family operated bar and dining establishment with just two employees. Over the years it has expanded and evolved into a restaurant and banquet facility. Still family owned, Pietro's has served generations of families with quality meals at reasonable prices. With many longtime employees and customers, Pietro's is truly a Saint Louis neighborhood restaurant that takes pride in its service and food.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Very friendly staff, nice menu with plenty of standard items plus some less standard. We went for lunch and both got sandwiches which we split and shared. They were BIG and good. The also have dinners, appetizers, pizza and desserts.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JanandDan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 137 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

This is a very FINE Italian restaurant in saint louis with a homey Italian atmosphere!! Service was just short of superb!! The food was excellent!! Off the menu, the Beef Soto is one to try, along with their seafood pasta ( Tuto Mare ) in either a cream or red sauce, and their real authentic Italian PIZZA!!! A true Italian favorite!!! You cannot go wrong with this fine establishment!!!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmevans1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

My son and I were in the area of Pietro's near the Hill neighborhood on Friday night. We chose Pietro's since it is a family go to. We are glad we did. We were made to feel welcome and appreciated by the staff and ownership on duty. The beef marsala for $19.95 and lobster filled ravioli special for $17.95, which both included a nice side salad, were luscious. We'll be back again and again. Thanks for making us feel welcome again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jamesmueller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

About 65 of us met here following a family funeral. The staff was cordial and efficient. They quickly took individual orders and then brought us some wonderful Italian bread with butter. Shortly after that, we all had salads, followed by delicious Italian dishes of pasta with either chicken or beef. Outstanding food and service.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Had an excellent family lunch at Pietro's. The lunch was for my 87 year old mother-in-law and 8 year old nephew. Our waiter (Joe) was excellent and the wait staff were also excellent. The house salads were great. Much better than a lot of other restaurants that serve iceberg lettuce and cheese for their house salad. The Pietro's house salad had mixed greens in it with red cabbage. and of course, the house dressing is so good. My wife and I decided on getting our favorite pizza which of course, did not disappoint. Everyone else's entrees met everyone's expectations. Side note - they had a green pepper stuffed pepper soup special that tasted just like eating stuffed peppers. Very good. Very happy that we picked Pietro's for the family and it was a huge hit.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CANDD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's also viewed

 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Pietro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing