We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of the week”

Lombardo's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Lombardo's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 2,907 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Block South of Market
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal of the week”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Business trip took me to the union station. Went to Lombardo's because it was close. Our server made several recommendations to our group of six. All were terrific and just as he described. We all had different meals everyone was extremely pleased. Could not have been a better business dinner

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    67
    29
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service and atmosphere was good, food was ok”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had dinner here after a long day of traveling and business and decided we didn't want to venture far from our hotel. The atmosphere was good, our waiter was knowledgeable and courteous. The food, however, was just ok. I ordered the chicken parm and the chicken was ok but the pasta wasn't anything special. I've had better Italian for sure. Given the choice I probably wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjbvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delighted with return to old favorite”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We returned to Lombardo's after a long absence and were delighted. We ventured back during DT Restaurant Week and simply cannot understand why we have been away for so long. The food and service were outstanding. There were six of us, all ordered something different and all of us said we would have to come back again and often. All of the meals were somewhat cutdown portions of regular menu items, mine was a petite steak with a great wine sauce, it was perhaps one of the best meals I have eaten out in some time. We will definitely be back and soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“There Has to be Better Italian in St. Louis”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Went here based on reviews on TripAdvisor. Waiter started out a little pushy, messed up my wife's order and then became rude.

If the food was good it might have made up for the waiter, but it was average at best. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good enough for me to go back.

Wish we would have gone someplace else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dark and outdated inside”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Restaurant is located in the basement of the Drury Hotel.
Interior is dark, and the strong smell of frying (in the restaurant) is not great.
I did try the place because the reviews on the toasted ravioli which you will find all over town.
Place is an Italien restaurant with a few years of history.
The waiter was very nice, knowledgable and attentive.
I did try the famous ravioli, in my opinion not so great, could be me, it was dowy with a meatball.
The main course, Veal scallopini, was tasty but with a heavy sauce.
A nice glass of Pino Noir helped to wash it down.
I was disappointed about the desert list, Italien? there is no Gilatto....
All in all a plesant meal and the attentive waiter is a plus.
I will try this place again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elpresidente_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lombardo's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing