We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Wild Flower Restaurant & Catering
Ranked #353 of 2,909 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Euclid
Transit: We are two blocks north of the BJC hospital Metrolink stop.
Description: The Wild Flower was created in 1995 by owner, Tracy Czarnec. Her vision was to bring together American gourmet dining with a casual atmosphere. The decision to open in the Central West End seemed natural. A trendy area with a cosmopolitan feel, the West End turned out to be the perfect place for the Wild Flower and diners looking for more than just another restaurant. It's been said many times, the Wild Flower is the Midwest's answer to a Greenwich Village hot spot; a charming atmosphere combined with a creative and delectable menu. There truly is something for everyone at the Wild Flower.
Springfield, missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We love the Central West End in Saint Louis and Wild Flower is one of the nicest places in that area. Classy service and great food. Love the Lobster bisque. Also have a nice outside patio. Try it; you'll like it. :-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dabmab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    54
    21
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I met friends here after a show around 930-10pm. The place was dead of course, service was good, bar was dirty and had less than par mixed drinks. I think maybe they could pour a little heavier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thats_My_Milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friday night for prime rib”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to Wild Flower for dinner on a Friday and had a wonderful prime rib plate with mashed potatoes and green beans. Excellent food and service in a great neighborhood

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hirschwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We attended a family wedding upstairs, followed by a catered lunch. We enjoyed delicious sweet potato puff pastry appetizers and spicy meatballs, which complemented each other well. The field greens salad seemed to have a raspberry vinaigrette which was very tasty -- and I normally eschew this dressing. The warm bread slice was awesome - I would have loved to get another. Our entree choices were chicken or pork - I chose the latter and was rewarded with incredible tender meat that could be cut with a fork. The sauce/marinade on the meat was wonderful. The broccoli on the side was tasty and we enjoyed the phyllo pastry cheesy potato 'wrap'.
The wedding cupcakes were good, but not special. The waiter recommend that I come back for their creme brulee sometime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kocickasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Lovely for brunch”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great brunch food. Met out-of-state family members and everyone enjoyed eating outdoors, friendly waitress and good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Flower Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Wild Flower Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing