We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Syberg's

Syberg's
Ranked #144 of 2,900 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant was excellent! We had the toasted ravioli for starters, their meat sauce that accompanied them was amazing! My daughter had a standard kids mac n cheese and fruit, but was very happy with it. I had a Jack Daniels glazed strip steak. Kudos ot the cooks, they did not overcook my steak!! Thank you! Our server was fantastic, I'm sorry I cannot remember her name now. All of the staff here seemed to go out of their way to help. The atmosphere in here is very cool too. My daughter loved the shark on the wall! I would love to eat here again, all the plates going to tables around me looked great too. I want to try more!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marclar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    70
    30
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
690 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Awful service.”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We waited a long time at the host area to barely get a greeting. A waitress said, "Hi, sit wherever you want." We went to sit down and waited over 5 minutes and no one even brought us a menu or looked at us. The hostess came up while the waitress was speaking and never said anything. Never gave us menus, seeing the waitress didn't have any... It was ridiculous.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Level Contributor
637 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“not a bad choice if staying in hotel”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

typical sports bar attached to the pear tree inn. I would not have made a trip to eat here but was staying in the hotel and did not want to go out. i am leery of restaurants with hotels - quality tends to be a bit suspect. sybergs was actually pretty good. i was there during world series - cardinals on tv and the service was still prompt.
menu has a much wider variety of items than most sports bars.
had multiple tvs - no place you could sit an NOT see a game.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good wings”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I ate at Syberg's this past weekend mainly because it was in my hotel (Pear Tree Inn Union Station) and my husband and I didn't feel like walking anywhere else because it was cold outside. We arrived at about 7:30, and the place was packed. This was to be expected as the hotel was full of people in town for the Bears/Rams game the following day. We were able to snag a table from some Bears fans who were leaving, however, so we didn't really have a wait. As busy as it was, we were still helped promptly. We ordered some toasted ravioli and two different flavors of wings. The toasted ravioli were pretty much the same as any toasted ravioli anywhere. The wings, however, were excellent. We tried the brown sugar buffalo sauce and the sweet chili sauce and loved them both.

While I probably wouldn't go out of my way to go here again, I will probably visit here again when I'm in the area. Maybe before a Blues game or a concert at Scottrade Center.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoChicaGo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food - service is usually pretty good”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is one of my regular lunch stops. The food is usually good and service is usually pretty good depending on which waitress you get. Their homemade chips are good, I love their buffalo chicken items with suicide sauce - a great heat with a nice flavor. Their salads are good and overall, a lot of good selections. It can be a 'little' pricey - a usual lunch (chicken strips, salad and iced tea plus tip) can start passing the $15 mark which is starting to get a bit much. But, I will say the food is good for the money. Would recommend and as long as they keep up the quality and service, I'll continue to eat there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vexter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syberg's also viewed

 

Been to Syberg's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing