We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Syberg's

Syberg's
Ranked #157 of 2,901 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Came in late, about 9:30, and was greeted cheerfully. Our waitress was pushing the sweeper but put it away a soon as we were seated. Food was good, Bread on sandwiches was fresh and everything was very tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNVisitor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    70
    30
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Eat somewhere else”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed nearby, and this was one of the few places in walking distance, but we should have walked further. the staff had forced smiles and not very attentive, and got our orders wrong. The food was way too salty, fries were cold and cole slaw awful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TourQueen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great local place, but not a big priority”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Sybergs has great wings. If you are really in the mood for beer and wings and want to watch a game then this is your place. Im not sure if they still allow smoking, but that is what really turned me off their location. The place is pretty small and you come out with your hair and clothes stinking like cigarette smoke.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typically Outstanding!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

No matter the time of day, the food is consistently outstanding. It is easy to access and has such a variety. The staff is courteous and helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“shark gumbo...OMG”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

i eat here as many times as i can handle it. it never dissapoints. we even take our clients here to eat when they come in town. sometimes our vendors too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syberg's also viewed

 

Been to Syberg's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing