We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant in St.Louis”

Dressel's Public house
Ranked #92 of 2,907 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in St.Louis”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Food was awsome. Service was good. Just a little pricey. Had the bread pudding that was out of this world. Just hearing it described by the waiter made us salivate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ensmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    62
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Decent Food,Rude server.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to Dressel's because of Diner's Drive-ins and Dives. It was a really cute little pub that was pretty busy. Our waitress was rather rude, slow. We ordered the Pretzel as an appetizer. It took forever to get it. When we got it, it was so caked with salt we had to scrape it off. IT was also so hard I couldnt cut it with a searated knife. It tasted ok. Also the rarebit cheese sauce was curdled. We had the truffle grilled cheese and tomato bisque, the grilled cheese was over done but tasted good. We also had the procheta "louie" sandwich. IT was ok but not worth $12. The greens were burnt. The staff member who brought out our food was pleasant, but our waitress was just hateful. She didnt explain the menu or that they are a farm to table type place. WAS NOT IMPRESSED. Over priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieLulu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice pub!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ok, I seen someone else's review said the service was bad, and I agree. The service not good at all. But, the food was awesome. The pretzel was DELISH! As was the fish and chips!! The drinks were terrible. Bloody mary had no flavor aside from the tomato juice!! I would go back, just for the pretzel!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyworth, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I have mixed emotions because I enjoyed the spinach salad and cauliflower but my partner had the "worst fish and chips ever." However since the service was horrible and my Bloody Mary was terrible, I am giving it a low rating. The people who came in after us were given a full rundown of the menu while we were told they ran out of the pretzel and no other information.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Dressel's Public House has evolved over several years, now with a more inventive menu, showcasing locally sourced food. Brunch is always a treat, generally a steady crowd that doesn't get too loud.
Each week brings a different frittata, but the French toast, Monte Cristo, and Reuben Hash (featuring sweet potatoes and a chipotle Hollandaise) are menu staples, and always a treat.
And did I mention the small but high quality draft beer list, affordable wines, and well crafted brunch cocktails.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sphmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dressel's Public house also viewed

 

Been to Dressel's Public house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing