We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love this place”
Review of Mai Lee

Mai Lee
Ranked #149 of 2,926 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
MISSOURI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“we love this place”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Mai Lee has some excellent food although it honestly seemed even better in their old location. They have one of the best bahn mi sandwiches in town and so many other wonderful dishes. The service is fast and friendly and it is a must do as far as Vietnamese cuisine in the area goes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCRUNCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    66
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always a Great Meal”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have been here with both family and out of town guests. One of our guests was a vegetarian, so he had lots of choices. Food is always good and they have such a large menu. The soups are really good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So many choices!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

You would never expect this place to be as good as it is based on the fact that it is in a strip mall right next to an exercise place. The service is always excellent. I would highly recommend their pad thai, as well as their spring rolls and soup. If you're here with a group or just another person, you should consider trying one of their meal plans for 2, 3, etc.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestWestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GREAT food but a little hard to find”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is by far one of the best Asian restaurants that I had visited. The availability of Vietnamese and Chinese dishes are a strong plus since it offers more choices. Everything we ordered was delicious and we especially like the combination noodle soup -- simply the best. I wish that they can franchise this restaurant and open one in my city. The only drawback of this restaurant is its location. It is a little hard to find despite the GPS in my car.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Genetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love at first bite”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had originally planned to head to the mall but it being Sunday, they closed early so our mall food dinner was out of the question. Looked up a nearby Chinese restaurant and first one that popped up was Mai Lees and boy am I glad the mall was closed tonight because that was by far the best food Ive had in a long time. I got the Vietnamese style chicken with Mais ginger soy sauce and the hubby got the pork dish with baby corn, mushrooms onions etc with crab ragoons as an appetizer. The portions was more than we could eat in one sitting and the prices were good compared to the quality and amount you get. our bill was $35. I noticed they only serve iced water but I am okay with that. Those were the best crab ragoons ever and something different was that the chicken came still on the bones but it was tender and full of flavor. also came with side of rice for us to split. we had plenty to take home. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was cozy and welcoming. the lighting was perfect. Every table was occupied when we got there but we only had a short 10 minute wait and well worth it. I highly recommend this place. Also, they have a bar to the right when you walk in where as the restaurant was toward the left. Our 5 year old wasn't a big fan, but then again she was in need of a nap.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janasulkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Lee also viewed

Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Mai Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing