We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge sandwiches!”
Review of Seamus McDaniel's

Seamus McDaniel's
Ranked #81 of 2,901 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I had the steak sandwich and it was a little greasy, but good. My sister had the burger and she said it was the best burger she's ever had. The portions are huge. I also heard really good things about the buffalo chicken sandwich.
The service was a little slow because they were very busy. Our waitress was nice though. I would go back to try that chicken sandwich.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beebopabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best burger, no doubt”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have been east to west and everywhere in between always looking for a great burger. It's hard to find a good one when you compare it to Seamus McDaniels. It big, it's delicious and served to your liking. Everything on the menu is great. Chicken wings (we ask for extra crispy) Buffalo chicken sandwich, their soups and everyday specials are all phenomenal!

Don't wait, just go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food Good - Good Value - Bad Service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I work close by Seamus McDaniels, so what a great place to frequent for lunch...you'd think. The food has always been good, the only thing that kept me coming back. However, the service staff needs some serious lessons in friendliness. I don't know if it was because I was a regular for the lunch crowd, or if the staff thought I didn't tip enough (generally I'm in the 18-20% range for tip) but the waitresses couldn't be bothered to talk, announce their name, or even smile - it was like I was a total bother to their day. This includes different waitresses, but the Mexican guy who is the busboy or general helper, always a cool dude, nice to visit with - rest of the staff could care less if you were there or not. So now I'm not. Refuse to go back. such a shame - the food and value is good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vexter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bleu cheese bacon burger? yes i think so...”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Found this place because we wanted to eat in Dogtown during our visit. The burgers were delicious. The fries are underwhelming. The homemade bleu cheese dressing is so yummy. If you want a low key, neighborhood hang out with a good burger, then try it. The only draw back was I didn't know they had a quieter inside part.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank turtleNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome place.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

After a long day in St. Louis this is the best place to grab a burger and an Ale. The outside patio is perfect for thowing a few back. Their Burger was one of the best I've ever eaten and i've ate alot of burgers. the atmosphere is very laid back and you'll feel at home with the wait satff. I love this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seamus McDaniel's also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Seamus McDaniel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing