We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Taste....But Pricey”
Review of Mission Taco Joint

Mission Taco Joint
Order Online
Ranked #52 of 3,335 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Servin' up Mexi-Cali street food, craft cocktails and local beer in the Delmar Loop.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice spot to grab a quick SMALL bite. The tacos are ala carte and range from $3.50-$5 apiece (I think). Food was delicious but after spending $20 on tacos i still left hungry. Wasnt even close to full. Great taste not the best value in my opinion.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank BonnienClyde704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 316 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

First time eating there as my daughter raves about the eatery. Very glad we ate there today and would totally eat again if not for the driving from Columbia. Perfect weather for sitting outside today and glad we were there early as it filled up quickly.
Delicious tacos , friendly staff, and excellent service!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Pairodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

I’d never had bacon on a burrito before, but it ended up being very good. It was certainly a younger crowd there, but I didn’t feel out of place. I sat at the bar and the service was actually awesome. I hate it when servers stop by every 3 minutes, but I don’t want to run out of my drink either. He kept an eye on me, but only came over when it looked like I actually needed something. The food came out very quickly and it was exactly as I’d ordered it. I thoroughly enjoyed my gigantic burrito. Great dollar value and not pricey.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We tried Mission Taco for the first time and my whole family liked it. We usually eat at another popular root beer place nearby. This place had no wait, was moderately priced and had a nice selection on their menu (If you are not a very adventurous eater you may want to check the menu before you go). I had the Yucatecan Pork & Fish tacos. They were delicious. There is seating inside & outside. They have kids meals and a full bar too.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slccH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Service was excellent, Taco choices were very good & Unique, (Duck, habanero fried chicken), and the bar menu was very extensive and reasonably priced.

This is a great dining choice when in the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank BigAl-Roll_Tide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Taco Joint also viewed

 

Been to Mission Taco Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing