We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service that would make me come back...”

Laredo on Lafayette Square
Ranked #629 of 2,901 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service that would make me come back...”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I'd been wanting to try Laredo since my husband and I moved to the St. Louis area, and I'm glad I finally did. Chips and salsa were served within seconds of arriving, and all the staff were extremely friendly. We were in a time crunch and inquired about how long the wait would be and were very reassured we would have plenty of time to eat. We ordered the queso which was, by far, the best I've had...thick and rich. We shared one order of the steak fajitas and without asking, our meal was split for us. My only criticism is that the tortillas were rather stiff, but the excellent and friendly service we received would make me come back despite this. Nice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I liked Arcella's better”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

1st time back since Arcella's was taken over by Laredo's. It looks the same outside but the inside has lost all it;s character. The salsa was too hot and the food was too cold..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nwfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican for lunch”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very good Mexican food with very good service. I particularly liked the shredded meat used in most dishes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly staff with excellent mexican food!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Party of eight sat comfortably in the rear. Excellent food & drinks. Highly recommend the fish tacos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gem in Lafayette Square”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

As a neighbor, I've eaten here many times in the last year. I'm always greeted with a smile, and the food and service is great. I usually get their enchiladas, and my wife gets the fajitas or chimichanga. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank DrLuv2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laredo on Lafayette Square also viewed

 

Been to Laredo on Lafayette Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing