We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Addition to the Galleria”
Review of Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina - CLOSED

Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Clayton and Brentwood
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,067 reviews
540 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Great Addition to the Galleria”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We finally had a chance to try VIDAL and enjoyed it very much. We each had tacos and while they are nothing like tacos you have in Mexico, they are very good. The rice and black beans were also very good. Service was very good and the place also has a really nice atmosphere. Next time, we plan to try to guacamole for sure. It looked awesome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Flavor explosion”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have only been here for lunch, but found both the food and the service excellent! I love grilled fish tacos (only fried were on the menu) and the waiter told me I could order grilled fish instead! They were delicious! Previously, I had ordered the shrimp tacos and my first bite was literally an esplosion of flavors! Their creative use of salsas and cremas brings amazing flavors to their food. I am planning on going there again this week and taking more family members to try it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marguerite7452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Mall "Mexican" food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food at Vida is good, but no where near authentic. It is definitely sub-urbanized and Americanized. That said it is tasty and the service was good (although definitely many up sell attempts by our server). If you are in the mall it's a decent place to eat, but definitely not a destination.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STL_MO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here mid-week on a recent shopping trip. The Chicken Queso enchiladas were delicious. Our service was good and we received out food promptly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaCole116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vibrant Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Specialty mexican fare including many choices for vegetarians. Delicious quesadillas, enchiladas, burritos, tacos and so on. Their Millionaire Margarita is the BEST! A wide range of margaritas, tequilas, wines and spirits. Excellent, attentive service. Enthusiastic and caring staff right from the initial greeting as you enter. Engaging bartenders waiters and waitresses. Very reasonably priced - e.g., most entrees @ $7-9 per sumptuous plate; most appetizers @ $4-6; and cheaper during "Happy Hours". You also get loyalty vouchers/discounts. Great location at the corner of Brentwood and Clayton in the Galleria Mall. Ample free parking. Tastefully decorated interiors and clean bathrooms. Has a "happening" ambience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing