We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open your mind!”
Review of World Aquarium

World Aquarium
Ranked #97 of 258 things to do in Saint Louis
Attraction details
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Open your mind!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is not your average aquarium! If you can relax and enjoy the experience and look to TOUCH lots of sealife, then you will find the experience worth your time and money. It isn't super large, but part of the City Museum. It is worth the extra few dollars, if you're not the uptight type!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    6
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Double-Layered Fun Experience”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited aquarium on second level of City Museum. Much to see and observe. Was worth the extra expense.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This aquarium is very run down. It took our family of four just under 30 minutes to tour the entire aquarium. The kids were very disappointed. There was no air conditioning; so the air was very stale and smelled horrible. Would not recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Place to Take Kids!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been to the City Museum several times and we have different ages of grandkids. There is something there for everyone. They have lots of hands-on animals that all kids like and a good array of others especially in water. We went a couple of times and didn't realize that there is a lot in the rear that we hadn't even seen before. Lots of animals in nice aquariums to see. Recently, I purchased as a groupon from Amazon a 4-hour day camp for one of my grandkids. He had been through a one or two hour "camp" with my husband and knew what was going to happen so we left him there in the care of personnel. Both times it has been with the same guy and my grandson LOVED it!!!! I don't know the gentleman's name but I will post a picture of both of them.
He was just thrilled and anytime we mention going to the City Museum (it is inside of the museum - don't be misled) they all want to go to the World Aquarium.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“8.00 fee plus 13.00 entry fee per person just to get into the museum/ plus 10.00 parking”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Aquarium was amazing. They have maps in the aquarium to which animals you can pet, which ones you can't. The tanks are enormous and the animals are well kept. They have sharks, fish, turtles, snakes, sloths, rodents, birds, etc.. The shark/stingray/turtle tanks are huge and fun to look inside. It was fun and the animals were exciting !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZhoembieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Aquarium also viewed

 
Town and Country, Saint Louis
 

Been to World Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing