We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Casino”
Review of River City Casino

River City Casino
Ranked #64 of 254 things to do in Saint Louis
Attraction details
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was a newer Casino and was probably one of the more fancier of all the St Louis area casinos. Nice Poker room with good staff. Try Burger Brother great Hamburger and Milkshakes friendly staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RayG2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    17
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best of STL”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If your looking for the best casino in St. Louis, Rivercity has that feeling once you are inside. It feels like your in Vegas, but only 20 minutes from centeral StL. Good food, good gaming and just the right decor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chefken69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel could compete with the Vegas market. Beautiful rooms that are very well furnished. Will definitely return. Food is excellent and portions are huge. Food is served on hot plates that keeps your food hot. I had pancakes that I could only get a third down because of the size. Wait staff at the two restaurants (Tammy at Lewy 9's and Shawn at Brew Haus) were two of the best servers I have had in quite some time. As far as gambling I never made it to the casino.

Helpful?
Thank PutJer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marthasville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Classy Casino”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nancy Young, an executive at River City Casino, helped make the celebration of our 35th Anniversary a memorable experience. Although I am a player at a sister casino (Ameristar) she arranged for a wonderful room at River City and then gave us an ample comp to eat at the 1904 Steak House. The most difficult part of the evening was making decisions from their extensive wine list to the appetizers, salads, entrees and of course the desserts (great Creme' Burlee). I had the bone-in rib eye with scallops and my wife the blackened rib eye. Cudos to James the
maitre d' and our waiter Mario. A final thanks to the hotel bellman Jerry for his kindness.

When in St. Louis visit this beautiful Casino and enjoy a meal at the 1904 Steak House or one of the many other restaurants.

A final note: We also won some $$$




The most difficult part of the evening was making food decisions

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent two wonderful nights that started with Dave at the front desk and JERRY the bellman. It was not only them, the whole staff was very friendly and always willing to help. I would definitely recommend the 1904 Steak House for great meal served by a great staff. I definitely recommend anyone wanting a great place to stay to give them a try.

Helpful?
Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Casino also viewed

 

Been to River City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing