We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“funky delmar loop”

St. Louis Walk of Fame
Ranked #74 of 253 things to do in Saint Louis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bronze stars pay tribute 107 famous St. Louis residents.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“funky delmar loop”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Right by the Delmar metro station, the Loop District is well worth a visit. It's a bit tatty round the edges but somehow that adds to its charm. Lots of colourful statues of who knows what, and all along the sidewalks are the stars of celebrities born/lived here. About a half mile along is the marvellous statue of Chuck Berry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank balticbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    17
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Knew who some where.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Most of them where from a time before me, and my children didn't know any (my son knew who Nelly was). But, it was a nice place to go for a stroll and find a place to eat (Market Pub Sports Bar or something like that is where we ended up dining). Some of the restaurants with outdoor seating had chairs over a star at times. It appears to be the hipster place to be.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wallflowerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool for St. Louis”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Walk of Fame is always cool to see, especially in St. Louis, but there isn't anything fantastic to see along the way. Looking at the stars is fun, but that's about it.

Helpful?
Thank Babs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Mini Hollywood in the University City”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Walk along Delmar Blvd and you will see the St Louis Walk of Fame...famous St Louisians!! While you're at it, enjoy the many restaurants and specialty shops in the area. Best to visit in the Fall or Spring.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whitelotusflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“took my neice”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We really couldn't afford a quick trip to hollywood so this had to do. she enjoyed the day and so did I.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Louis Walk of Fame also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to St. Louis Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing