We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for downtown St Louis visits...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for downtown St Louis visits...”
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Hampton Inn's are always reliable, clean and enjoyable. This was no exception. It is situated only a few blocks from the Gateway Arch, the baseball and football stadiums and everything else downtown. Parking was provided in a deck, and while inexpensive, somehow they didn't end up charging us for parking. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was its usual goodness, and served in a vast lower level room. Service was friendly and accomodating. Hampton Inn will never be luxurious or breathtaking, but they're inexpensive and you can count on a pleasant stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    481
    142
    31
    11
See reviews for
596
445
62
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We only were able to stay one night but it was worth the money. We had a great view of the arch and my kids loved that. The free breakfast was wonderful too. I loved that you could just walk to the Arch and Riverfront and not have to worry about driving. The guy at the desk was so friendly .He suggested Joey B's pizza and it was the best we have ever had. We will stay again if we are ever going through St Louis again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cotheran121298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Hampton Inn Riverfront was worth the money. Very nice accomodations. Wonderful breakfast. Exceptionally nice staff. Perfect location for walking versus driving to eat, go to the arch, visit the riverfront, and catch a ball game. Roll away cots are not comfortable. But the beds are. We did not have a view but that was not an issue for us since we were out of our room a lot. I would definitely stay here again. We did not have a parking fee. Our cot was billed as a parking fee but I knew it was $10 a day for the cot so I didn't ask to have the charge clarified.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbnjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

WATCH OUT FOR THE $10 PARKING FEE TACKED ON TOP OF THE ROOM CHARGE! Business trips would do very fine staying here but families are looked down upon by business upitys that really do not like wet childrens riding in the elevator with them. The room was very nice but the walls are a little thin so noise comes thru. Watch the donuts for flies. The pool is really the greatest thing there on the 5th floor with a great view of the Gateway Arch. We were going to stay 2 nights but left after only 1 night.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fifi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

My husband and teenage son just returned from a 2 day trip to Saint Louis for a cardinals game and some sightseeing. I booked this hotel based on the reviews I read and as you can tell from the caption that my son wrote they were very pleased with everything. Their room was ready upon arrival and were greated by very friendly staff members. They stayed in a two queen bed room with a huge window and a great view of the arch(which I had requested when I made the reservation). The bathroom was of nice size and had dispensers of soap, shampoo, and conditioner right in the bathtub/shower area. They thought it was great that this hotel was environmentally friendly, not using the individual containers for everything. There were also small bottles of lotion and mouthwash available. Beds very comfortable and they did not hear any noise from other guests or traffic outside their window. They loved the free breakfast with many choices and plenty of seating room. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful and provided directions and recommentions for restaurants etc. On a tip from another reviewer, they ate at Maurizio's Pizza which my son really enjoyed. They also recommend Kitchen K, a more contemporary style restaurant, for great burgers and sandwiches. This hotel is very central and only a 5-10 minute walk to Busch stadium, the Arch, etc. and they always felt safe. They were able to walk to everything that they wanted to see except for the St. Louis Zoo(about 20 min. drive). If you have the time, they said the zoo is absolutely wonderful. The hotel's parking garage was very convienient($10/day). On the day of checkout, the hotel allowed them to leave their car throughout the day until they were ready to leave which was great. This was a great Hampton Inn and we are looking forward to staying here again with the whole family. Great choice- great price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retirednurse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Hotel is right off freeway
walking distance about 10min to arch, 20 min to busch stadium, 5min to Lacaide landing
get to the arch early or you will be waiting outside for security check NO DRINKS ALLOWED
do the brewery tour it is worth the $25
take a cab to Pappy's smoke house on Olive St. about 2-3 miles from down town, also get there early, they serve till the food runs out, and there is a long line but it moves fast.
we were there in a heat wave, so walking was HOT...take a cab

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioFun_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This hotel worked out perfectly for my husband and I because it was a very nice place to stay and was with in walking distance of Busch Stadium (where we attended two baseball games), the Arch, and many other restaurants and sites! It was also only a short drive from the hotel to the Zoo, which we also visited one day. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the pool was really nice, and our room was nice, clean and had a comfortable bed. We also requested a room with a view of the Arch, which was granted to us. The only thing I was a touch disappointed with was the room didn't have a microwave and the room was a little smaller than I expected (but was perfectly adaquate for our needs). The breakfast was also over advertised. It was good, but nothing special. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are planning on doing things downtown while you visit. Its incredibly convenient, and as I said, a really nice place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Property: Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing