We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 40th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Rock, Arkansas
1
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff was on point; accommodating, pleasant, and knowledgeable. Referred to an eatery where the food was 'melt in your mouth' good. Lobby area was spacious welcoming and up-to-date (contemporary). Room nice and clean, spacious with a view of Jefferson Memorial Gateway. Quiet corner room. Soccer Tournament in town with kids at hotel. One brief 3 a.m. cheer in the hallway, otherwise quiet. Location within walking distance of stores and major attractions in the downtown area. Construction on streets around the Hotel, just have to be aware. Breakfast selection great; eggs are powdered, hard, crumbly and not tasty. Had only one meat selection; sausage would have been great. Had a LOVELY 40th!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. We stayed four nights and found everyone to be very helpful. We especially liked one of the ladies that worked at the desk. She was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. The rooms were great and the beds very comfortable. We were on the 12th floor and had a great view of the arch and I enjoyed watching the horse drawn carriages going through the streets.

Room Tip: Look for a hotel that not only looks clean from outside but when walk in the entry if it's pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great hotel! It's in a great location for visiting downtown St. Louis. The rooms are clean and spacious and the internet is reliable. The entire staff from the front desk, to the sales department, to housekeeping and the breakfast attendant were all very accommodating and friendly. Perfect hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nev_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is an awesome Hampton Inn located close to the arch and in the heart of downtown. This would have been a 5 star rating, but on my visit, they were hosting over 300 high school band members.

I think it’s great when the hotel can do large group sales, but in doing so they have a responsibility to also manage it. 300 students need to be on separate floors and have separate eating areas. Late at night and early in the morning there was banging, loud noises, and students using the fire tower stairs and having to bang on the fire tower door to be let in.

Breakfast was like a high school cafeteria with long lines, kids grabbing food with their hands and then placing back and lack of seating.

Breakfast area had no waffle machine :-(

Five star staff: each time I walked into the lobby I was greeted and they would ask if I need help with anything. Housekeeping was also very friendly and quick to attend to any needs.

Plenty of onsite paid parking.

For a great view of the arch, walk across the Eads bridge for an unobstructed Arch view. This is a quick 5-10 minute walk from the hotel front door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an arch view - there are great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had made an error on the date an non refundable payment in a last minute internet reservation and the lady who checked me in was very polite and helpful in fixing the error for me. We were in town for a Cardinal game (won) :) We arrived late in the evening and left early but the she made the stay very pleasant. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have to thank John and his staff for the most generous and friendliest stay at any Hilton chain I have ever stayed in! Hands down. My family and I were looking for a quick at home getaway and management bent over backwards for us. The Arch view is a must if staying at the hotel, rooms are a bit on the small side, but the staff's performance and the view is fabulous. It was a nice one-night away from home, but it’s not the high-end type stay if that’s what you are looking for. I’ve enjoyed many nights at the Hilton by the Ballpark here in St. Louis and high-end hotels around the world, but I enjoyed the “coziness” of this hotel for our stay. Ofcourse there can be some improvements – breakfast was a little old, not warm enough, or ice on the hard boiled eggs, but let the management know and they will make it right!! So thank you John, and your crew. Very nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveleye_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Hampton Inn for one night while driving through St. Louis. Upon check-in, I was very impressed with the service at the front desk. I had questions about where to eat with kids, how to get to the Arch, and about other attractions in the city, all of which were thoroughly answered. The room was very clean. The hotel gym was small, but had enough equipment to set it apart from a lot of other places I've stayed. There is a laundry room, which we were in need of at this point on our trip. It was clean and locked, so I didn't mind leaving clothing unattended. The hotel is in a very convenient location downtown, and is within walking distance to the Arch. The morning breakfast was included with our stay, and offered slightly more than some of the other hotels I've stayed with. It was perfect for us because we wanted to be on the road early and not have to make an extra stop for breakfast. It had been a long time since I stayed in a Hampton Inn, but my stay in St. Louis will make me consider staying at Hampton on future travels.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank kse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $106 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing