We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great arch view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I choose this hotel specifically because I wanted a great view of the Arch--and it did not disappoint! We had a wonderful, unobstructed view of the Arch. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and up to date. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You definitely want to get an Arch view room!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,322 - 1,328 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We were there for a week we had an awesome view of the arch very friendly and accommodating staff right downtown and was quiet would definitely stay there again also had a parking garage for guests my dad was with us and it was easy for him to get around

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice hotel, very conveniently located walking distance to the arch and many restaurants. Front desk staff very friendly and making sure to please us. We were given a room on the 15th floor facing the arch. All amenities well explained. Rate for very nice hotel parking is not high considering it's downtown. We've paid much more in suburban Clayton. Directions to a spot we wanted to go to were clear. We had trouble with the key and got another that worked, but that night had trouble again. Called the front desk (there's a phone in the hall!) and they sent someone up right away, only to discover it was a minor problem with the door itself, which they fixed very quickly. Many apologies. The room was very clean and comfortable, many towels in the bathroom. I found the small pillows uncomfortable, but that's a matter of sleep style and preference, as my spouse was fine. There is a refrigerator in the room right next to the bed, so we unplugged it so we didn't have to listen to the humming at night. Breakfast area was very neat, with cheerful greeters and staff ready to help with anything. (In fact, staff all over the hotel always greeted us cheerfully.) I'm a biscuits and gravy with sausage person, but found the gravy and sausage not to my palate. But there was cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, pastries, bagels, english muffins, and more to pick from. I will definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustbunnymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Checked in after 6pm as an Honors Member and all room requests were met. Asked if we can get a great view of the arch and was upgraded to the top floor corner room facing the arch at no additional charge. Front desk was very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. They even remembered your name when coming in and out. Nice pool and workout room. Right acroo from LaCledes Landing, Arch and The Rams Domed Stadium. Best location and great price. AAA rate for two under $100 per night. Free Breakfast in the morning. Will return!!!
Stayed first weekend in December 2012---Mooresville, NC

Room Tip: Arch side rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the first time I am publicly writing a review of any hotel therefore take this as a well deserved review. My wife & I had a business seminar to attend and choose to stay here based on the best value. The people at the front desk were exceptional in answering questions, giving directions, and giving their opinion and recommendation on restaurant choices. Every time we passed an associate they greeted us, everyone was friendly. The hospitality industry is very subjective based on individual experiences but I can confirm this hotel will be a great stay and you will be glad you choose to stay here. We will be here again when in St Louis.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great hotel! It's within walking distance of the arch and Edward Jones Dome along with shopping and restaurants. The downtown area is a lot of fun. The service and hotel bar were also very nice.

Room Tip: Get an arch view room, it's totally worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catch242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond member for years and have never written a review but wanted to this time.

Reception staff were great and demonstrated professional attention and gracious hospitality.

Cece was very friendly and Portlan was GREAT with his attitude, professionalism and customer service was very high (STAR).

Hotel is clean and surrounded with lots to do.

Room Tip: view over interstate and water is nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briansdrqst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $126 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from The Dome at America's Center (formerly Edward Jones Dome), one block from Laclede's Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals and Ball Park Village are only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link. The Metro link, St. Louis' light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing