We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Nearby Hotels
$160
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westin St. Louis(Saint Louis)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$199
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveler rating
1,152
522
158
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
522
158
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubgateway archfront desklaclede's landingparking garageconvention centercity museumlouis downtownhot tubmississippi riverhotel is in a great locationroom was clean and comfortableroom keyindoor poolcardinals gameyogurtst
Filter
Updating list...
1,480 - 1,485 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Checked in after 6pm as an Honors Member and all room requests were met. Asked if we can get a great view of the arch and was upgraded to the top floor corner room facing the arch at no additional charge. Front desk was very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. They even remembered your name when coming in and out. Nice pool and workout room. Right acroo from LaCledes Landing, Arch and The Rams Domed Stadium. Best location and great price. AAA rate for two under $100 per night. Free Breakfast in the morning. Will return!!!
Stayed first weekend in December 2012---Mooresville, NC

Room Tip: Arch side rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the first time I am publicly writing a review of any hotel therefore take this as a well deserved review. My wife & I had a business seminar to attend and choose to stay here based on the best value. The people at the front desk were exceptional in answering questions, giving directions, and giving their opinion and recommendation on restaurant choices. Every time we passed an associate they greeted us, everyone was friendly. The hospitality industry is very subjective based on individual experiences but I can confirm this hotel will be a great stay and you will be glad you choose to stay here. We will be here again when in St Louis.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great hotel! It's within walking distance of the arch and Edward Jones Dome along with shopping and restaurants. The downtown area is a lot of fun. The service and hotel bar were also very nice.

Room Tip: Get an arch view room, it's totally worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catch242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond member for years and have never written a review but wanted to this time.

Reception staff were great and demonstrated professional attention and gracious hospitality.

Cece was very friendly and Portlan was GREAT with his attitude, professionalism and customer service was very high (STAR).

Hotel is clean and surrounded with lots to do.

Room Tip: view over interstate and water is nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briansdrqst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was outstanding from the moment we walked into the door. The reception people were happy and eager to please, the decor was inviting and cozy,the breakfast was more than expected, a workout room and a pool area, the room had everything one could need. It had a desk, mini fridge, flat screen tv, the most comfortable bed, and nice decor. We were so lucky to have a room with a full view of the arch. I booked this room about 3 months ago and asked for a view. Also, the staff had to call me a taxi to take me to the ER and the receptionist told the taxi driver where to take me. I thank her for doing that for me and taking control of the situation. I have traveled extensively(40 countries, over 250 cities in 6 continents) I definitely know a good place and this place was flawless!

Room Tip: Any room facing the arch. We had room 1708
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7wonderstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews