We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Beautiful hotel. Check in was a breeze. Friendly courteous staff. We went down at 5:30 for appetizers. Each adult is also allowed 3 beverages per evening. The room was nice, the pool area was great. There were also 2 hot tubs, and an exercise room. Hot buffet breakfast in the mornings. It costs $15.00 per day to park in the parking garage.We enjoyed ou stay and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    456
    88
    27
    13
See reviews for
681
408
66
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galena,IL
Level Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We spent 3 nights here with a great view of the arch from our 8th floor room. Be sure to ask for an arch view. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, the breakfast and "kick-off" food was generous. The location is within an easy walk of the arch, Busch stadium, downtown attractions and major roads. We like the pool complex on the 8th floor with a well equipped exercise room, pool and 2 hot tubs. The hotel was very crowded while we were there and they handled the crowds very well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERWOOD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This hotel was wonderful! It was right across the street from the Arch and very close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nothing special but the amenities really makes this hotel. We loved the free breakfast and the 5:30 snacks and drinks. We were lucky to get a room with an outside view, it wasn't of the Arch but it was still nice to see the sun. I'm sure there are more luxurious hotels in downtown St. Louis but this one beats them all with the friendly staff and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Great hotel close to arch and stadium. Couple of cool eateries within walking distance with a nice little bar areas.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtexchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

WE really had a wonderful stay. The staff were very helpful and wanted to please. The hotel itself was spotless, and this is very important to me.
The free breakfast was actually really good. We could tell that the eggs were "real" eggs and everything was delicious. They also provide free fountain drinks 24/7, 3 free alcohol drinks per adult per night, and a huge appetizer bar at 530 pm. Wireless internet was included as well.
With some many "extras" that are included, the value here was awesome.
I will recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnicolecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg, south africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed at the Drury for one night on our journey to Chicago. Absolutely loved it.

Check in was quick and easy and the helpful receptionist gave us directions to the car park, which is located on the premises and not some remote location!

room was spacious and so was the bathroom!

breakfast in the morning was amazing - superb variety! eggs, biscuits, pastries, toast - everything you could possibly want!

located over the road from the arch and close to the ballpark.

Would not stay anywhere else in St Louis!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This one just did for us. I flew in to meet my husband for our anniversary. After a not so warm welcome at another hotel and problems I didn't even want to deal with I starting calling around and found that the Drury had a cancelation. Boy, were were lucky. We got a room with a view at a great price and you should believe all the reviewers here that say the hotel staff is nice. I was very unhappy when I arrived - sure the weekend was going down the tube- and the front desk staff went out of their way to help me. Clean room, Great view of the arch and river and even though the place was packed with sports fans we never heard anyone in the halls or the adjoining rooms. The hot breakfast was pretty good and the afternoon snacks and drinks were nice after a day of touring and sports events. Not the fanciest hotel we've stayed in but by far the best value for a great location & great staff. Overall a true winner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J4smart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,417 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
750 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing