We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Great Location; Would Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel; Great Location; Would Stay Again!”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is hands down, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! Check-in was easy, at 5:30pm they have free food in the lobby, the night we were there it consisted of hot dogs, chili, baked potatoes, salad, salsa and chips, and unlimited soft drinks. This was our dinner! Breakfast consisted of bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, made to order pancakes, biscuits, gravy, sausage, milk, juice, and soft drinks. We had a king bed room which was very nice and tastefully decorated. The room was a little small, but it was all we needed. The room had WIFI, fridge, microwave, flat panel TV, recliner, and desk. We were very satisfied. The hotel also had an indoor pool and two hot tubs. We walked to the arch, which is just across the street, it is also conviently located to the Cardinals Stadium.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2TravelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    473
    91
    28
    13
See reviews for
704
428
68
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stopped here on our way across country. I had my pug in tow as well. Damien from the Hotel went out of his way to "pugsit" while we went & got a couple of drinks & food from the happy hour (free). Everyone was very accomodating. It is located right at the arch. There is a park next to the hotel (great for pets). Breakfast (free) consisted of eggs, sausage, gravy, toast, coffee, juice...all you could want.. The hotel room was extremely quiet, large room, very comfortable. Would definitely recommend it. There was a baseball game at the stadium (2 block away) so it was very busy in town. Hardest part was getting to the hotel since St. Louis has a number of one way streets, but once you figured it out it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penbar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Drury Inn at the Arch is a great hotel. Like all Drury Inns they offer a full happy hour, which allows you to get 3 drinks per person and hot appetizers, such as baked potatoes, hot dogs, nachos, chicken wings, etc. In essence, you may not even need dinner.

The rooms are quite clean. We splurged and booked a jacuzzi room, but be warned, there is not enough room for 2 people in the jacuzzi. The hotel is very pet friendly. I had no problem walking the dog through the hotel and there is a nice park area just to the side of the hotel for the dogs to do their business. Plus, there is great walking along the river and arch for Fido to get their exercise.

Although we have an apartment in St. Louis, we even choose to stay here just to getaway....plus, it has a great location to walk to downtown areas, including the Landing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribar1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th weekend so I made sure I booked the room several months in advance. However, when we arrived, we found out that they had given our room with a pull out couch away. They gave us a smaller room with a roll-away but it made the room very cramped. I requested another room the next morning and left my number, but no one called. It would have been nice to at least get an apology call if there was still no room. The breakfast was very good but the same all three days of our stay. The night time buffet and free drinks were probably good, but there were so many people in line, we never even got close.
The good thing about this hotel is the location. We came to St. Louis to see a couple of Cardinal games and we were able to walk to the stadium and avoid all of the traffic. The Arch is also right around the corner. The bed was very comfortable, and besides Mary at the front desk, the staff were very friendly.
I would recommend this hotel, but not on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We always want our guests to be met by efficient and friendly team members and to receive the accommodation reserved, or an upgraded selection. I am so sorry this was not the case in your recent visit. Please accept my sincere and personal apology for your requested room type being unavailable. It is clear that the option you were given did not work as well as what you had reserved. We were sold out over the entire holiday weekend and had very little availability to choose from with regard to a possible move during your stay. I am so sorry that this situation inconvenienced you and your family!

We know you have a choice when reserving hotel rooms and appreciate your selection of Drury Plaza Hotel. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon and to redeem ourselves in your eye. Please feel free to contact a member of our management team for any assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Great hotel, wonderful and convenient location, staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is VERY pet-friendly and there is a pretty park right next door to walk your dogs. You are directly across the street from the arch and within walking distance of several restaurants and the baseball stadium. Parking is a bit tight, but worth the hassle.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTeaches2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed at the Drury Plaza at the Arch for July 4th Weekend. The Hotel is located right next to the arch and two blocks to Busch Stadium. Great Breakfast and Happy Hour food especially if you have kids. Plus for the adults 3 free drinks each at Happy Hour. A steak house and a diner with a nice bar are attached so you never really have to leave the safety of the hotel. Although we never went they have a pool as well. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting the arch or staying for a cardinals game.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed in St. Louis before my husband met us in Hannibal, Missouri. Just a road trip to check out this incredible city. I love St. Louis! After looking at all the reviews, we chose the Drury Plaza at the Arch. Money well spent! I know it's a little pricey, however we got this fabulous breakfast bar and dinner at night, plus free drinks in the evening. Even if we got a cheaper hotel like a $79 hotel room, we would still have to pay for breakfast, lunch and dinner and you figure rounds up about the same.

$20 for breakfast for 3 people.
$20 for lunch for 3 people.
$45 for dinner.

$85 food + $79 cheap hotel = $164. Which is more than what you would pay at the Drury.

The room was super clean, the Drury employees always had a smile on their face and first thing they said to you was hi with a big smile on their faces. I love that! I want to go back!

It was quiet - did not hear a peep from other guests. All around, I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iSpiritDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing