We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay at the drury plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here on Fathers day and went to a Cardinals game. We stayed last year at this hotel and will probably just make it an annual tradition on our yearly St Louis visit. After watching the cardinals win we checked in at 4 pm, it was 90 degrees outside and we needed a little cooling off plus some pool time. The room was set at 60 degrees which was nice instead of walking into a sauna we were instantly cooled off. The pool area was indoors on the eight floor and had plenty of room for my 3 and 4 year old to play for a little while. After cleaning up we went down stairs for the complimentary drink and food service at 5:30 the items were plenty for either an actual dinner or for a quick snack before going back out onto the town. We actually checked in before going to the game at noon and were able to park at the hotel which was nice as the rate was only $16 and the elevator lets you off on your floor, last year we checked in later and had to park across the street. Overall it was a perfect stay without any negatives, see you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Everything about it was great from the staff to the food to the pool. We stopped over here for a night and decided to go up in the Arch the next day. It was a great location for staying downtown. You could walk to anything. The parking was right across the street. It was very convenient and easy to get to, even with the 1 way streets. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asking for anything. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had switched our reservations from the Hilton which was a couple of blocks away after seeing some negative comments from people about their experience. This hotel was also much cheaper and included everything except parking. Total cost was about $100 per night less than what we would have paid at the Hilton. Kudos to Drury for doing a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It should be a lot closer to a four star than its current three star rating. The receptions hall is magnificent. The staff are very courteous. I requested a corner room and the view was incredible. The location is excellent. Walk to the Arch, Baseball Stadium, the Old Courthouse, and many other downtown attractions.

The only minus is that the parking is on a different building, but it seem like most of the downtown hotels are that way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthl0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been to St. Louis on numerous occasions ansd have stayed at many hotels but none match the Drury Plaza at the Arch, We had a room with a Arch veiw and two queen beds. It was clean and spacious and the staff was helpful and super friendly.The breakfast was amazing with pancakes, eggs .sausage, fruit ,hashbrowns,donuts ,coffee, juice . much more. Soft drinks and popcorn are available all afternoon and the 5;30 kickback with pasta, meatballs,baked potatoes,hotdogs,salad,soup and drinks was incredible! All of this comes with your room .With a family of four it saved us a ton of money , Only a couple blocks from Cardinal baseball , Cardinal Village and the Arch. Park your car when you arrive and walk anywhere . We will be back next year, Thanks Drury Plaza

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've stayed at many hotels throughout the country and have to say this hotel is well managed with a great staff. Would not stay anywhere else in St. Louis. We really enjoyed our stay and a message to Drury keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

So this is what they call a room with a view of the arches. I'm pretty sure this is a conference room they put a bed in, and the only arches I saw were of the parking garage.

Note to Drury - I've probably stayed at this hotel 20 times in the last 2 years. NOT the way to treat frequent guests!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
5  Thank Liaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We love this place because it is so convenient to our favorite places in St. Louis. We also love the breakfast. Just wish the beds were more comfortable. However, we will continue to stay here. Just a short walk to Busch Stadium.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcsanders78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $129 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing