We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were very impressed with the staff at check in and every time we asked them for guidance. They were always informative and helpful. The kick-back goodies were great, when we needed a quick snack before the hockey game. One night we made it our dinner, as we were to tired to go much further. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Location is great, right there are the arch and the downtown transportation took us to the City, Museum, City garden, Hockey arena, Union station all for $2.00 a day.

Room Tip: We were in a end unit, and never had noise from above or below us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelchic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location of this property cannot be beat. Add to that the "5pm kickback", popcorn/soda fountains, and great breakfast and you've got yourself a great hotel. The parking garage can be a little trick to maneuver, but overall it was no big deal. Be aware that some rooms do not have outside windows (instead the windows open up into a hallway).

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms do not have outside windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Be sure to ask what other events/groups may have booked at the same time. I happened to be there when Little League teams were also in town. Breakfast was a hoot w/all the kids and parents and coaches. I even saw a food fight!! The good news is that I observed the staff were very patient and worked hard to get them in and out. They remained cheerful and were family friendly. I would definitely stop there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask what other events may have booked at the same time. I happened to be there when Litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannabablessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I can't rave enough about this place. During my two-night stay, I kept thinking about how the hotel was actually designed and run with its guests and their needs in mind. Other hotels take note - this is how you do it!

I showed up at 10:30 am the day of my reservation, hoping, but not expecting, to be able to check in to my room. Not only was I given my room key immediately, I was also given a free upgrade to the top floor with an awesome view of the arch. This, combined with the free breakfast and dinner, the free and fast wifi, the excellent cable TV (I loved that they had a greater variety of channels - more than what I call the usual standard business MAN package - Food Network, WE, BET, MTV, plus lots of family friendly channels), great pool/jacuzzi area, shampoo AND conditioner dispensers in the showers, free fresh-popped popcorn in the evening, the ease of printing my boarding pass in the business center, and the absolutely stellar performance and attitude of every single staff member I encountered made for one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. I booked this place based upon the reviews, but was skeptical. Could a place really be that great? I mean, seriously. Three FREE drinks/night AND FREE breakfast and dinner? It is really that great. Not only is it centrally located (smack dab by the arch, only 1 mile walk or quick Trolley ride to the amazing City Museum - GO THERE!), it is a bargain with all of the amenities you get. And it made for a really pleasant stay.

This was my first time in St. Louis and I would go back if only to have the chance to stay at this excellent hotel again. Truly wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the arch. I got a free upgrade to the top floor with an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayborium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. They charged me $16/night to park--not a big fan of that. The Arch was directly outside my bedroom window, which was neat. The hotel lobby is very impressive. My suite was only so-so, otherwise this review would have received an "excellent" rating instead of a "very good" rating. The rooms in my suite were tiny and could use some refreshing/updating. Breakfast and dinner were both free. Breakfast was very good--dinner was ok, but it was free, so no complaints here! There's a very nice area with an indoor pool, gym and two hot tubs. The staff was very friendly and there were always plenty of staff members available. I did not have to wait very long for check-in or check-out. The location is outstanding. We were close to Union Station, the baseball stadium, the Arch, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was nice and in a very lovely old-world style dining area. Free sodas and pop corn was an added bonus. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just drove up & picked this place to stay at on a Sunday night. We had never stayed @ a Drury property before but we definitely will again! The place was huge and the room was comfortable and quiet. Free breakfast was very good and I wish we could have stayed for happy hour. The staff was very friendly & rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $145 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing