We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were in St. Louis for a wedding and could not have been happier with the hotel . Clean, staff was great especially Mark at the front desk. Free breakfast was always fresh and hot. Happy hour with free drinks and food a plus and always good. Location was great. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clydetravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location, right across from the arch. I had requested a partial Arch/river view and when we got to our room we had a perfect full view of the arch, beautiful! Our room was nicely appointed, spacious and quite. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The evening reception and breakfast were a deifnite plus. The parking places in the garage are a bit small and parking was a little pricey, but in most cities the parking is more expensive than here. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again,

Room Tip: Room 622 has a lovely view of the arch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCCLAJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just blocks from Busch Stadium to watch the Cardinals. Easy to walk too along with 40,000 fans. Arch is outside and around the corner. Parking is down the street but one got the car out once the whole weekend. Lots of things to do in this area. They had pop and popcorn for us in the evening. Had some TV problems but we were not there to watch TV.

Room Tip: If you want to see the Arch out your window, make sure you ask for that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The entire staff was great! The three free drinks in the evening along with hot food was definitely a plus. The room was clean and comfortable. We were able to hear the water running through the pipes in the wall but it was not a huge problem. Parking was expensive ($14) and was in a garage across the street. Good breakfast. Within walking distance to the arch. Overall great hotel! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsc38127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall this was a good hotel, but all the good stuff was greatly overshadowed by the parking situation and a couple of other minor problems.

First the good - this hotel has a great location. It is just a short walk away from the Arch (I think it is even closer to walk from the Drury than from the Arch parking lot) and within easy walking distance to other downtown locations. Also you can take a short walk to the Downtown Trolley stop for easy access to places that are further away. And as always, Drury has great perks, good hot breakfast, free soda and popcorn in the afternoons and the hot food in the evening. We had a two room suite, which was in good condition and spacious. My biggest complaint about the room was that we had no window to the outside. Our only window looked out over the atrium and we couldn't leave the curtains open because people coming off of the elevators had a direct view into our room. We also had a stained blanket for our sleeper sofa, but this was quickly replaced by housekeeping. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and definitely not suitable for adults. However, every employee we dealt with the entire trip was super friendly and helpful.

My biggest problem and the dealbreaker for us was the parking situation. Parking is $16/day per vehicle. We had two vehicles, making our parking $32/a day. We knew this up front and were prepared. What we were not prepared for was the tight, almost impossible parking. There is limited parking spaces available and all of the spaces were very tight and most had large support poles on at least one side, actually taking up some of the already too-tight space. And if you make it up to the top floor without finding a spot, good luck - there is no place to turn around and heaven help you if you meet up with another car going the opposite direction, there is barely enough space on the straight lanes for two cars and definitley not enough space in the turns for two cars. We also ran into some guests at check in who were having to park somewhere else off site because there were no more spaces available in the parking deck. Although we had been planning to drive to some locations, we ditched that plan and didn't move our cars the entire time, because we didn't want to have to go through the nightmare of getting in or out of spaces or face the possiblity that there would be no spaces.

Sadly the parking situation for us will be a dealbreaker for future stays at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you verify that the room you are staying in will have a window that faces outside instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to complete a review. It is through feedback like yours that we have the opportunity to review, evaluate and improve our product and services.

Unfortunately, due to the historic nature of the buildings at this location, our parking is quite limited and not as spacious as we would have built had this been new construction. However, it is consistent or similar with other downtown hotels in St. Louis in size, structure and cost. We do have other Drury locations in the downtown area where parking is a little more spacious: Drury Inn & Suites - Convention Center, Drury Inn - Union Station and Pear Tree Inn by Drury - near Union Station. Of course, our suburban locations have large surface lots with ample parking for oversize vehicles.

We appreciate having you as our guest and hope you'll choose to stay with us again. However, should your decision be to select an alternative Drury location, we'll surely understand. Thank you for staying and for your loyalty to the Drury family of hotels!

Cherrie Schulz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here passing thru and loved this hotel! Great location for the arch and a casino. 2 attached restaraunts. Angelos was not that good though. Plan to come back at some point with my kids. Lots of stuff for kids to do!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What an enjoyable stay at the Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch. Start your day with the exceptional breakfast in the morning. There is a Kickback Reception daily from 5:30 - 7:00pm. Free drinks and hot food. Free Soda and popcorn as well. You go out the front doors and take a right and right again, cross the street and you are at the Arch with the Mississippi River in the background. Busch Stadium is also only a few blocks away to your left and across the street.
The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, quiet and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The price was reasonable.
There is a great Italian Restaurant attached to the hotel , Angelo's Tavern. The menu has a variety of dishes at very reasonable prices. We will be looking to saty again with Drury Hotels in other cities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiskerskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $145 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing