We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first stay here and we were very impressed. The hotel was very family friendly with several extras such as free wifi, breakfast, a pool, free soda, guest laundry and free food at the 5.30 kickback. great location to. it is close to the arch, the old courthouse and citygarden. Rooms are also good, comfy and clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCcarnforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
There are newer reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were traveling n our way to Texas and we were very tired and saw this hotel and said let's give this a try. Walked in and we were greeted with a very cheerful and helpful staff. Accomodations were great and the breakfast in the morning was really pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Drury Hotels are very family-friendly, and this one near the arch continues that tradition. There's popcorn and soft drinks almost all day in the lobby for the kids, and the evening snack and breakfast offer some of the best comp food you'll ever see. In to see the Arch and downtown sites? Or maybe the Cardinals or Rams? This is the place to stay. You're within walking distance -- meaning 6-8 blocks or less -- of just about anything and everything. Good food in the connected restaurant and lots of great choices within blocks. Rooms are nice in a still-new hotel with a fancy lobby and look. Get there early, though, to grab a parking spot underneath rather than next door.

Room Tip: Suites are all nice. You can get a good view of Busch Stadium that's great if you're in town...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeetUsAtTheCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my first stay at a Drury hotel and I was impressed. The lobby was awesome, the rooms nice and everyone was very friendly. The location was perfect for us. We were in town to watch the cardinals an sightsee a little. Right beside the arch an 2 blocks from the stadium. The breakfast was better than most, especially the biscuits and gravy! Loved the popcorn in the lobby after 3 pm and the managers reception at 5:30. We went to St. Louis for baseball games an were able to make the reception for drinks an snacks 2 out of 3 evenings. Many people were eating dinner also but we just had snacks. It seemed to be the same foods---rigatoni, hot dogs, baked potatoes, salad. I also liked the soda and coffee in the lobby all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WvHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Plaza hotel on a weekday night while there for a Cardinals game. The hotel was a short walk away from Busch stadium and the Arch. Also there are plenty of restaurants nearby. This hotel was very updated and clean, our room was a king room which was very comfortable and much bigger than most hotel rooms. They have a varied breakfast which included pancakes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, eggs etc. In the evening they have appetizers and 3 free drinks. Well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhemilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I chose this hotel after researching trip advisor and I was not disappointed. We recently stayed here on a family vacation on a yearly trek to visit the MLB stadiums. This hotel is located a short walk to the Arch and to Busch Stadium. The hotel has a fabulous lobby/foyer and was always filled with other patrons. Great free breakfast (hot and cold items), free popcorn and soda in the afternoon and free happy hour with drinks and appetizers (which could easily be dinner) from 5:30 to 7:00 PM. We stayed in a suite which was comfortable for my family of four; a king sized bed and a pull-out sofa and a roll-away was provided at our request. The suite was clean and comfortable. A mini fridge and microwave were also part of the package. Aside from all of these great amenities, the staff was outstanding. The front desk staff were always available, kind and courteous and extremely helpful. If I had to pick one negative, I would say that it appeared that when you called the front desk from your room, the phone was answered by a central office not located in the hotel. I could be wrong about this however if true, then I would guess that this allows the front desk staff to offer more attention to their customers in the lobby. Anyway, this hotel is a great choice for St. Louis. And by the way, when in St. Louis, visit the Budweiser factory/complex. The tour was free and fun. Free beer and pretzels were provided after the tour (soft drinks for the kids). Great time. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved this hotel. Very clean, updated, friendly and helpful staff, great location (can easily walk to Arch) and really appreciated the breakfast and free appetizers/dinner/drinks! Would highly recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,475 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $149 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing