We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Will stay again and again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will stay again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

It had been YEARS since we stayed in a Drury Inn & Suites. We were VERY PLEASED with our stay. Friendly staff, good food (breakfast & kickback), clean room, great ammenities.....what more could you ask for in a hotel?? We did not have a vehicle, so we walked everywhere. The staff was helpful in guiding us to places of interest and restaurants. We are already planning another trip to St Louis and will DEFINITELY stay here. The "Kickback" program is wonderful.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the Arch. It costs just a few dollars more, but was well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    444
    85
    25
    13
See reviews for
665
398
65
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place is absolutely fantastic! Clean rooms, excellent staff, inside garage parking, a changing breakfast menu that is included and their "Kickback" happy hour is second to none. The added bonus is being able to extend your check-out time by one hour if necessary. I may be rating the wrong place because we stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites on Olive Blvd., if this is the case, please pass this rating along because they are super!

Room Tip: If you are in St. Louis the Drury Inn & Suites on Olive Blvd. is the place to get a great value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Situated right in the heart of downtown St Louis, right next to the arch.. this hotel has rolled out all the stops for you to enjoy a great stay here. The hotel is beautifully decorated, accommodating and very affordable. From the free hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, oatmeal, organic granola! and more) to the free "appetizers" (you can make a meal out of this) and free drinks.. this hotel is totally worth the price. The food was all delicious, the lines never outrageous and it was a bonus to get 3 free drinks every evening as well! The pool was a clean, quiet retreat with a large pool and 2 nice sized hot tubs. We did not use the fitness room but it is enclosed by glass walls you can view from the pool.

We stayed Mardi Gras weekend and the staff was amazing in accommodating our group of 42 by getting us all on the same floor, calling for the shuttle to take us to the casino and then even getting us all cabs in the morning to go the parade. We never found it to be loud of noisy, even during this huge party weekend. They provided us with wristbands so no unregistered guests could get into the hotel that evening.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor - same level as the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JQH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were passing through St Louis on our cross country road trip and during our pre-trip planning knew we were going to hit St Louis on New Year's Eve. I booked the hotel about a month in advance. They did not charge me and allowed cancellation within of 24 hours. I thought this was important as most hotels will not allow this especially on New Year's Eve. The hotel is right next to the Arch downtown. It is a lovely location. We felt safe in the area and walked over to the Arch around 5pm NYE and the following day.***Note: if you want to ride the tram/elevator up the Arch get there before 5! The museum area is open until 6 but the last tram takes off around 5. We missed it and it was closed New Year's Day...we were sad.

As for the hotel it was very nice. The room clean and well kept. King bed comfortable. No complaints about the room. Staff friendly. They offered guests 3 free cocktails and a buffett serving broccoli 'n' cheddar soup, pasta, and other finger food snacks downstairs near the lobby. The place was pretty crowded so this seems to be a popular place. I had never been to St Louis before so this was a pleasant experience. Also nearby were both the baseball and football stadiums within comfortable walking distance.

Getting to the hotel is a little challenging for those who know nothing about the area. Lots of one way streets and when the weather is bad give yourself extra time to circle around.

The hotel serves breakfast in the morning which was very good. For the location, food and comfort on NYE we paid $170....however the parking was extra. Well worth the cost. Also, after I booked, I received 2 friendly emails from the hotel explaining that there would be added security due to it being NYE and looking forward to seeing us. Nice added touch. Well done Drury!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank animlluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at the Drury Plaza hotel in March 2012 with my 2 daughters as a spring break vacation. From the outset, I was impressed by this hotel. You will pay more here than at other sites due to the accompanying private parking, but it's well more than worth it.
It's strolling distance from the Arch, the Old courthouse, the Basillica of St. Louis King of France and a pleasant walk to the beautiful City Park, with it's dancing colored waters and marvelous art sculptures, so guess what? No parking fees there! Really is the best deal for a family vacation in this lovely city!
Rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean and the lobby is like stepping into a dreamworld of marble floors, chandeliers and bronze sculptures!
The free breakfast and happy hour, [we called it supper and it really did suffice for that], were delicious and plentiful. You'll not go hungry here and neither will your kids!
True that the pool was a bit small for our taste but it well met our needs.
Hotel staff were more than helpful and just plain friendly!
Your family will love their stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

From the reservation to check out, this has been my best hotel experience ever! All of the people are so friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast, the free happy hour, all perfect! We really loved this place. Had the two queen suite. Perfect for our family of 4. Pool, hot tub area was perfect. Walking distance to many unique places. The arch, the courthouse, many shops and restaurants are 5 minute walk away.
Room was clean and quiet, perfect, perfect, perfect!!!!

Room Tip: We love suites for the space to unwind at night and watch TV. The furniture was comfortable and spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deltafox5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here since we were visiting the Arch. Our stay was wonderful. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The pool was also great with a spa. I love the location. It's walking distance to the Arch, close to restaurants, and close to Busch Stadium. It's also very close to I-70, I-55, I-64, and I-44. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through or staying for the Arch and Busch Stadium.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#17 of 119 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing