We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Booze!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

People with kids and/or pets will love this place! Beside the Drury’s fabulous location directly adjacent to the Arch, the hotel provides a free hot breakfast buffet and collection of hot happy hour snacks. The adults in the family will appreciate the three free alcoholic beverages in the spacious lobby of the hotel. During that time the place is a zoo. Rooms are conservatively decorated but well-appointed and spacious. Bathrooms are natural stone tiled and attractive. Of course not all room looks out on the Mississippi river and the Arch. Some are interior rooms looking out on an atrium. That should not concern you as these rooms are quiet. Covered parking is provided in their own parking garage free in and out privileges are greatly appreciated. Finally I should mention the very professional and warms at check in. For the price and location an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Get room facing the Arch. Don't despair if not available, the rooms facing inside are quite acc...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
There are newer reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

I came here to celebrate my 34th birthday Jan 18-20. I booked online and requested a Arch view room. I arrived that Friday afternoon to check in and Jasmine was absolutely PRECIOUS!!! Check in was quick and efficient. Very friendly! I got the Arch view room I requested, room 840, and I was very pleased! Room extremely clean, comfortable bed, awesome bathroom. The food was tasty and the breakfast was beyond satisfactory! And 3 free drinks each night of your stay.....COOL! The staff here are the best and this hotel ranks a 10 on customer service. The location is perfect! My only problem was the structure of the parking garage. But it was safe! I will definitely book here again and recommend anyone to book. No disappointments!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naturalbeaut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I took my husband here for a overnight trip to the arch for his birthday..the recptionist was wonderful and very helpful..My husband is the first to complain about clean rooms,food etc. and he was impressed with everything the hotel had to offer/services/room etc. Ask for a room with a view!! we had a king deluxe w/ a wonderful view of the arch..6th floor I believe room 640...my only regreat was not finding out the brand of the pillows..they we're so comfey!! the 5:30 kickback was nice to unwind after driving..nice spread..enough to nibble on before having dinner. the breakfast was also nice..fresh cooked food..eggs sausage,pancakes,biscuts and gravy. we got a package deal thru the arch website that included passes to the arch as well. worth checking into and definatly would stay again.

Room Tip: we had a corner room on 6th floor..room 640..perfect view of the arch with lots of windows!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here in Jan 10th, great service, clean and safe room, staff very friendly. Recommended 100%. Located in downtown St Louis near the Arc and Mississippi River. $16.00 for parking but is okay. Standard breakfast normal and tipical American food. Great view, my room (8th floor) .

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank CesarSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

On our cross USA journey we stayed at two Drury hotels. Both excellent; the one in Albuquerque was sure to mention the free long distance; the one in St. Louis did not. Highly recommend as both were quiet, clean and the service above average. Ask for Manager's Rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DynamicDuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Drury was a great hotel at an excellent price. We were part of a very large group and not only did they accomodate us well they also maintained a very positive and professional attitude during the week long stay of our group. The free breakfast and evening popcorn was excellent. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Totheends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here with friends on December 18, 2012 for a night. I was glad we picked here. Staffs were first class, always smile on their face and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plus, got a discount from tripadvisor. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonchalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,476 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $149 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing