We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Every stay at Drury is wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Every stay at Drury is wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Frequent Drury visitor. First time at this one. Excellent location. Parks, stadium, the arch, and restaurants all within walking distance.

Free hot food and alcoholic beverages from 5:30-7:00 in the evening. Great free breakfast every morning.

Only one negative. Parking for the Drury hotel costs 16.00/night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraLynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    427
    75
    25
    12
See reviews for
639
378
62
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stayed many times at the Drury at the Arch. Most of the times have been to go to Stl Cardinal games. This Hotel is at a great location for that and it is a wonderful Hotel all around. Excellent breakfast and excellent 5:00PM food and drink buffet. It is just plain perfect for a stay in downtown Saint Louis.

Room Tip: A room facing the arch is very nice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabmab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here while on a roadtrip with my dog. Very comfortable room, it was small but it was just my dog and I so it was fine. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great! All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right next to the arch and there was a nice large area to walk the dog. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St. Louis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libs1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are generally a fan of the Drury chain and this hotel is no exception. The staff is always more than accomodating. The facility was extremely clean. The Kick-Back and Breakfast were over the top great. We love the Drury. Its location to downtown St Louis and its attractions is just perfect too.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in a corner--266. Perfect view of the courthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were traveling to Tennessee and stopped for the night at this lovely hotel. The hour was late, however the staff was so courteous and inviting we were glad we stopped. The room was exceptionally clean, stocked with amenities, and the beds were divine! We awoke refreshed and stopped for a wonderful, hot, tasty breakfast before proceding on our journey. I have marked this on our travel map as a must stop if we are ever in that area again. For other locations, Drury will always be a first pick!

Room Tip: When a staff member at the reception desk greets you warmly and tells you about promotions and affil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwagam0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel over the course of the Oct 26th Weekend. Even with the abundance of screaming teenagers for the Justin Beiber Concert, it was a great stay and the staff was very professional. God bless thick walls and older architecture...the only defense against the shrills of teenage girls!

The Drury offered a couple of great amenities, 3 free drinks and appetizers during "Kickback" time 530pm to 730pm.

The garage: If you're driving a Suburban...you're gonna be in trouble...slots are thin and space tight. Also this is an extra $16 per day with access tied to the room card. Plan ahead for getting to the garage in check out, the mass exodus plays havoc on the singular garage access elevators.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DigitalNomadIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la belle, mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had booked at the Millenium in downwtown but were not happy with the size of the rooms. So we rebooked for this hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for. The workers were very accommodating!! We were able to upgrade our room to a 2-room suite. The food isn't great but it is free. My kids loved the breakfast and we had chicken strips, potatoes, veggies, and lots more for supper. The arrangement of the service area was easy to navigate and we didn't have to wait in lines. The workers were excellent. They helped us move table to accommodate our larger group. They were super friendly about helping us and putting our plates away. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilesLaBelle_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#16 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 4th Street between Market and Walnut in downtown St. Louis, three buildings on the National Register of Historic Places were carefully renovated to become the Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch: The International Fur Exchange Building, The Thomas Jefferson Building, and The American Zinc Building. Acquired in 1997, original building features were restored in public areas, like matching millwork, Italian marble, and Waterford crystal chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing